We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salsa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trejo's Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trejo's Mexican Restaurant
2157 Airline Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-3105
(318) 741-2044
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 190 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great salsa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have been eating here for 18 years. I was introduced when I was staioned at Barksdale AFB. Great food, quick service and nice people. Eat here often and they get to know you and know what you drink and what you normally order.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haughton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We began eating at the very first Trejo's in Bossier City. It was our Friday night place for the company husbands, wives and kids to go have dinner. It is still a great place for family dining. The servers are wonderful and always attendant. Children are not a bother. And the food is great.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good place for any meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

friendly staff, helpful service, really good mexi-tex food.
i like to get the Foster's special, but i have to be very hungry.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mansfield Rd and Youree Drive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Food is not Hot and rice is never done..Poor service! The restaurant on Hwy 1 is excellent all except they are stingy with their food. Still hungry when I leave.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooringsport, Louisiana
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Best Nacho's EVER!!! I don't know how they get their chips to stay crisp. It's amazing!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trejo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Bossier City, LA
 

Been to Trejo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trejo's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.