We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy....Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodacious Bar-B-Q

Bodacious Bar-B-Q
4706 Barksdale Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71112-4506
318-741-0778
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 190 restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Houston
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Yummy....Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went for the first time yesterday to eat at this restaurant.... Being that we live in Houston, we are dependent on Trip Advisor To guide us on where to eat...

Boy, this was a homerun in our books... We ordered the brisket beef plate With a baked potato....both delicious!!

It is a real casual restaurant....

Just look for the pig on the outside and you can't miss it.....

Can't wait to return!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    17
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I drove for 603 miles yesterday, and was tired and grumpy when dinner time came. The fact that my gps sent me nowhere near the actual restaurant didn't help! When I got there I had the "botato" a rather large potato with lots of butter, cheese, brisquet, BBQ sauce, and sour cream on top...ahh. Add the mint sweet tea and it's a mood changing experience. My husband and daughter also like their pulled pork sandwiches.

The restaurant doesn't look overly attractive in either location or decor. it's not part of the touristy area. but it is worth eating at.... Go off the beaten path and look for the faded pig sign and there you are!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Lives up to its name...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Another trip to a highly rated Trip Advisor restaurant and Bodacious does not disappoint. It's located in what looks like an old convenience store with not a whole lot else around. We were there on a Sunday at lunch. There is nothing fancy about the place, so you don't see a big after church crowd. But, you do see a steady stream of locals.

We had a BBQ sandwich and a sloppy roast beef sandwich. Both were excellent. The sides were just fine. The mint flavored sweet tea is quite refreshing.

My recommendation - GO if you love good BBQ. Heck, just good food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The "pink pig" never let's me down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I've been eating here for years and the food is always very good, most-times great. Good prices. They just need to update the interior and I'd give them 5 *'s

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“a bodacious meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Bodacious Bar-B-Q just so you can say you been there. Clean restaurant, plenty of paper towels and about the same price as a fast food place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodacious Bar-B-Q also viewed

 
Bossier City, LA
 
Bossier City, LA

Been to Bodacious Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodacious Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.