We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bodacious meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bodacious Bar-B-Q

Bodacious Bar-B-Q
4706 Barksdale Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71112-4506
318-741-0778
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 190 restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Mission Viejo
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“a bodacious meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Bodacious Bar-B-Q just so you can say you been there. Clean restaurant, plenty of paper towels and about the same price as a fast food place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    17
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Botato Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I always have to get at least one Botato when i visit my sister in Shreveport. It has been a staple of my visit for at least 6 years.
They have a great country atmosphere of pig paraphernalia and gambling in the back room too.

They also have great sweet mint tea. Yummy!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Get ready to lick your fingers when eating this barbacue!!! And the potatos are off the hook!!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Read all the hype on the "Bo-Tater" so I tried it and wasn't impressed. If you like a loaded baked potatoe ok, But the BBQ just wasn't all that great. More like BBQ mush on a potatoe.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worth the flight!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

I live in las Vegas Nevada. We have every food you can think of. But on my last trip to shreveport a friend introduced me to the botato and mint sweet tea. Te first thing I did when I landed was stop at bodacious and it was well worth the trip.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodacious Bar-B-Q also viewed

 
Bossier City, LA
 

Been to Bodacious Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodacious Bar-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.