We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Judge a Book By Its Cover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Palace

Lucky Palace
750 Isle Of Capri Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-5048
(318) 752-1888
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #2 of 187 restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Haughton, Louisiana
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Don't Judge a Book By Its Cover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Lucky Palace is inside a "value line" hotel chain so my thought of a good restaurant being inside was very skeptical. I was invited to a retirement lunch for a co-worker so I had to tame my skepticism and make a visit. The signage is bit poor so it is hard to figure which door to go in but once inside the interior is nice, the food good, reasonable prices (for lunch), and the service is fast. It is hard to take care of about 40 people at once for lunch, especially when you are fairly busy. The staff did a great job or taking orders and the kitchen was fast on getting the food out. The egg drop soup wasn't the best but suitable and the beef broccoli was great. I have now tamed my suspicions of the possibility of good food inside a value priced hotel and learned that you can't judge a book by its cover.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    11
    13
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
quetzaltenango
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food with heart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our family of 18 with a child recently had supper here for a special occasion. We had excellent service and the food was very delicious. Our family has eaten here many times in the past but this was a get together to remember our dad.....very enjoyable with food not found of this quality anywhere else in Shreveport/Bossier.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Pleasantly surprised"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I moved to Louisiana From Seattle, WA 15 years ago, and there we have an overwhelming variety of authentic chinese restaurants to choose from, so when I started eating at some of the local chinese restaurants I was disappointed. After 15 years of settling for what the locals call chinese I've found a Place to please my picky palate... Deelicious!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quirky but good Oriental”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great little restaurant hidden away in a small motel right on the Interstate. Inside are white tablecloths, quiet atmosphere and excellent Oriental standards with a bit of creativity.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food; Very Affordable; Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Lucky Palace serves all of the traditional Chinese dishes. The food is fresh and reasonably priced. Service is prompt and friendly. This is not a fancy restaurant, but the food is great. I would call Lukcy Palace a nice surprise and a locals'secret. There is also an extensive wine selection.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Palace also viewed

Bossier City, LA
Bossier City, LA
 

Been to Lucky Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.