We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky but good Oriental” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Palace

Lucky Palace
750 Diamond Jacks Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111
+1 318-752-1888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 204 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quirky but good Oriental”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great little restaurant hidden away in a small motel right on the Interstate. Inside are white tablecloths, quiet atmosphere and excellent Oriental standards with a bit of creativity.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food; Very Affordable; Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Lucky Palace serves all of the traditional Chinese dishes. The food is fresh and reasonably priced. Service is prompt and friendly. This is not a fancy restaurant, but the food is great. I would call Lukcy Palace a nice surprise and a locals'secret. There is also an extensive wine selection.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful little restaurant that only appears expensive. The food is very good and reasonably priced, the decor adds quite a charm to the atmosphere.
I love the fish tanks!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hard to Find....Worth the Search”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our GPS first took us to Diamond Jack's Casino. The valet attendant said a lot of people go there looking for Luck Palace. She gave us directions and upon arrival thought we'd gone to the wrong place again. It is located inside the Travel Lodge, and as another reviewer noted, not the exactly the best place in town. Once inside, every thing changed. At first there was only one other customer, but that soon changed. Fabulous food, good wine list at reasonable prices. Dave our waiter was excellent and helped make an enjoyable meal really fabulous. Couldn't have had a better experience. We will come back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
165 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Singapore Noodles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a very good restaurant that unfortunately is located in a very seedy looking hotel. Friends jokingly call it the "Prostitute Hotel" because they can't remember the name. Please get past the outward appearance.

This is only one of two places in town that I know of that has Singapore noodles on the menu. I can testify that they are very authentic with the only "Americanization" being more meat than what you'd find in Asia. Noodles cooked in right amount of curry. Hot peppers used for flavor. If you want to make your dish spicy you'll eat the peppers too. I always add the egg roll and soup to the entree. Both excellent additions.

They have a very extensive wine list and also a decent choice of beers. Sapporo and Tsing Tao go well with just about every dish.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Palace also viewed

Bossier City, LA
 

Been to Lucky Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.