We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Orleans Style Seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant

Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant
1700 Old Minden Rd Ste 141, Bossier City, LA 71111-4855
(318) 747-6660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 195 Restaurants in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texarkana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great New Orleans Style Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We went for a late lunch and each had the Shrimp Trio. I love the gas lamps outside the restaurant, and the gift shop has some fun gift items. The atmosphere is what I would describe as high-end casual. There's a large aquarium at the front of the restaurant. The pictures on the wall are all seafood themed.

The food was really good, with a definite Cajun taste. The bread and hushpuppies were brought with the drinks, so we had something to eat while we waited on our food. We didn't have to wait long and the server was very attentive. I only wish I had saved room for dessert.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jjuliannaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Haynesville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Looking for sea food, this is the place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Food was to die for, so many choices on the menu, the employees were all smiles. We were not rushed and the atmosphere was great for the entire family.Prices were comparable.

Helpful?
Thank Alma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stopped in for a late lunch and were delighted with our meal. We had eaten at the New Orleans location years ago and loved it, so we had hoped for the same experience and were not disappointed.
The food was delicious...the service great...the people friendly. Bathroom was clean and the decor and ambiance were nice. Not fancy or anything, and does have a faint smell of an older seafood restaurant, but hey, that is what it is! The lady in the gift shop was very friendly and entertaining to our 10 yo. GREAT MEAL. Thanks to the staff for showing excellence.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank thescottfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
304 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Consistently good!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Once again we stopped here for seafood. I had an avocado and crab salad with a side of fried crawfish tails. The salad consists of lettuce dressed with something similar to a remoulade dressing (very good) and topped with lots of fresh white crab meat as well as sliced tomatoes, black olives, and hard boiled egg slices. Very good! My side of fried crawfish tails was excellent as usual.

My husband had a bowl of crawfish etouffee--very good.

We have never been disappointed with this restaurant and this was another excellent meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, IL
Level Contributor
152 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good to us!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We liked it alot. Went went friends after a ball game in Shreveport. I had grilled fish. My wife had a shrimp dish. The portions were huge, we had plenty to eat. Left stuffed. Everyone was happy with their meal. Service was good as well. I would go back for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clinton_ILCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing