We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Orleans Style Seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant

Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant
1700 Old Minden Rd Ste 141, Bossier City, LA 71111-4855
(318) 747-6660
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 189 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Texarkana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great New Orleans Style Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We went for a late lunch and each had the Shrimp Trio. I love the gas lamps outside the restaurant, and the gift shop has some fun gift items. The atmosphere is what I would describe as high-end casual. There's a large aquarium at the front of the restaurant. The pictures on the wall are all seafood themed.

The food was really good, with a definite Cajun taste. The bread and hushpuppies were brought with the drinks, so we had something to eat while we waited on our food. We didn't have to wait long and the server was very attentive. I only wish I had saved room for dessert.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    74
    43
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haynesville, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Looking for sea food, this is the place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Food was to die for, so many choices on the menu, the employees were all smiles. We were not rushed and the atmosphere was great for the entire family.Prices were comparable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stopped in for a late lunch and were delighted with our meal. We had eaten at the New Orleans location years ago and loved it, so we had hoped for the same experience and were not disappointed.
The food was delicious...the service great...the people friendly. Bathroom was clean and the decor and ambiance were nice. Not fancy or anything, and does have a faint smell of an older seafood restaurant, but hey, that is what it is! The lady in the gift shop was very friendly and entertaining to our 10 yo. GREAT MEAL. Thanks to the staff for showing excellence.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Consistently good!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Once again we stopped here for seafood. I had an avocado and crab salad with a side of fried crawfish tails. The salad consists of lettuce dressed with something similar to a remoulade dressing (very good) and topped with lots of fresh white crab meat as well as sliced tomatoes, black olives, and hard boiled egg slices. Very good! My side of fried crawfish tails was excellent as usual.

My husband had a bowl of crawfish etouffee--very good.

We have never been disappointed with this restaurant and this was another excellent meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, IL
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good to us!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We liked it alot. Went went friends after a ball game in Shreveport. I had grilled fish. My wife had a shrimp dish. The portions were huge, we had plenty to eat. Left stuffed. Everyone was happy with their meal. Service was good as well. I would go back for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Bossier City, LA
Bossier City, LA
 

Been to Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.