We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Craving Chocolate?!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chocolate Crocodile

The Chocolate Crocodile
460 Boardwalk Blvd, Bossier City, LA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Bossier City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Craving Chocolate?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Everytime my husband and I travel to Louisiana we always visit this location. The candy/sweets are always a good treat! We've never had a problem. Definitely a place to stop if you're looking for some good chocolate!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krys90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Yuk”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Apples covered in yuk, and all melted. It's all as moribund as the entire boardwalk very desperate and nobody but the truly desperate come to this ghost town mall parading as a boardwalk or bored walk

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrDiscerningHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level Contributor
212 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Chocolate Crockodile is mostly a chocolate candy store with a few other items including brownies, cookies, pretzels and candy apples. If you have the willpower you can buy as little as on piece of chocolate. The brownie we ate was awesome!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary1675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

None of my friends or families will leave town without visiting the boardwalk Chocolate Crocodile! Greatest place on earth for a a candy apple. The place is always busy but the service is great and fast.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmac1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Best chocolate ever - I'm in love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Sweet, succulent strawberries or cherries dipped in creamy chocolate! I love this place! All sorts of goodies! Try the caramel apples they are so tasty; covered with walnuts or peanut and chocolate. Awe man! It's too many sweets to name. Just go in and look! Whenever I am in this area I stop here and be a kid again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shadeaux4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chocolate Crocodile also viewed

 

Been to The Chocolate Crocodile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing