We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Great! Restaurant, not so much.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
777 Margaritaville Way, Bossier City, LA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 192 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Irving, Tx
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hotel Great! Restaurant, not so much.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Service Good, Food, not so much.
Food slow and cold. Not much on flavor either.
The volcano show is nice, maybe not for kids. At least the girl in the bikini was pretty.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Aloha!

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on TripAdvisor. I want to apologize that you were somewhat disappointed in the food in Margaritaville Restaurant. We rarely receive negative reviews as we have recently changed management strategies and improvements are in place.

Please give us another try.

Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Sales and Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    23
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
1 review
“Best of the Worst”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Looked forward to the "Buffet Buffet" and were extremely disappointed. We were there early evening on 7/6. First and last visit. Save your money to lose in the casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Aloha,

Thank you for providing a review of the buffet. I want to offer my apologies that it was not what you expected and suggest that you give it another try in the future as it is a rarity for us to receive such negative reviews.

We have three other restaurants and one of them might be just what you love.

Please join us again and have some fun!

Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Sales and Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We came for a margarita and got a burger and the best service!! Tramika was great best service the whole trip a key team member there was no host I guess so we walked into the back area where all the windows are and she greated us and took great care. The burger was so good i posted a picture going to come to town again just to eat here well and drink b/c the margarita hit the spot too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Aloha Best!

Thank you for your review of our Margaritaville Restaurant. It is very pleasing to see you were pleased with the service and quality of food. Of course, our specialty is the Margarita and we are glad you enjoyed it as well.

Come back soon for more food and fun!

Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Sales and Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, La
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The service is quick and friendly. Staff knows the menu. I had the Fish n Chips, pretty good. Wife had the BBQ Cheeseburger, great. The BBQ sauce is sweet and has a bodacious flavor.
Friendly knowledgeable staff, clean, good food. Ahhh, the Margaritas in a blender ......

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Aloha Good Eats!

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on Margaritaville Restaurant here in Bossier City, Louisiana.

I have to agree, the crew and food are definitely on point. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Sales and Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas, Usa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Was seated right away and waitress was there before I could even look at the menu to ask what drinks we would like. Very nice employees very helpful with choices and had the answers to all my questions. Started with cheese kettle chips the portion was huge you need at least 4 people or more at the table to eat what was on the plate and they were very good. Cocktails were well made and tasted just right. My steak was excellent and cooked perfect and I am not easy to please because I like my steak cooked just a tad more than medium but not medium well and they nailed it just right. Overall a very postive experience here and would go back. The place is not cheap but what good steakhouse is you truly get what you pay for here this is not a buffet so there are no buffet prices. The staff were on top of everything during our meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaritaville40044, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Aloha Good!

Thank you for your very positive review of Jimmy's Seafood and Steakhouse here at Margaritaville Resort Casino. We are truly proud of the product and staff in that venue and appreciate your identification of the service as well as food quality.

Come back soon for more fun and good food!

Sincerely,
M. Floyd, Sales and Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.