We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Bossier City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Bossier City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bossier City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7950 East Texas Street, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Baton Rouge
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Spent 4 nights in Bossier for a workshop. This hotel was THE hotel for the workshop participants. Couldn't have chosen a better place. Relatively new hotel, which was nice. The design of the room I had, king, was very nice. Bed was comfortable, shower was very nice, A/C worked very well(thermostat), it even had that new hotel smell....kind of like a new car. Electronic amenities were well thought of in design.
The small drawback was location. Way out there, although close to our workshop venue, but away from most of commercial type properties, restaurants, shopping, etc. There were some smaller places nearby though.
Overall, very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because most hotels in the area were full for memorial day weekend. But thank God for that. This place is immaculate. Everything is brand new, updated, fun decor, the whole hotel smells great. It's nice and peaceful, so when you want to come back to your room and get your rest your can. The bed and pillows were sooo comfortable. Shower clean and modern. Customer service was friendly, and free breakfast and WiFi tops it all. It's about an 8 minute drive from the popular area in shreveport, but there is a Harrah's hotel & casino within walking distance if you don't fell like driving.This place is a jewel, definitely will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ala Z, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ala Zikra
General Manager
Comfort Suites Bossier City
318-742-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here on our way home from Florida. Brand new property, very nice. Desk help was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was ok, all the fruit was fresh and they actually had a choice of eggs and sausage which made my husband happy. Bed was comfy and so were the pillows. Had a choice of walk in shower or tub and chose the walk in shower. Very Nice. Great Price with AAA discount and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ala Z, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Ala Zikra
General Manager
Comfort Suites Bossier City
318-742-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a very modern, clean property. The rooms are nice and the beds are super comfortable. The staff is very professional and friendly. They have a nice hot breakfast and the person on duty when we were there would bring you hot fresh omlets and bacon right to your table! From out room we could see the horse track and Harrahs casino. We will be back and only stay here! : )

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ala Z, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Ala Zikra
General Manager
Comfort Suites Bossier City
318-742-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bossier City

Address: 7950 East Texas Street, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bossier City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the premiere hotel in the Bossier City - Shreveport East area. We are located in front of the Harrah's Louisiana Downs Casino and Racetrack off of Interstate 20 and Interstate 220. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.