We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“`Homewood Suites Bossier City. Louisiana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 Old Minden Road, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine & Shopping Pkg!
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Shreveport, United States
1 review
“`Homewood Suites Bossier City. Louisiana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is Amazing!! The atmosphere is warm and inviting, the beds are comfortable and the staff is great. The rooms are extremely quiet. You feel more like you are at a resort than a hotel....absolutely beautiful. Definately worth the money! A++!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the incredible review. We are thrilled to hear that the room and service exceeded expectations. We welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    25
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
68
32
10
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Texas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel and the neighborhood is safe and nice. We booked the hotel based on Trip Advisor rating - so glad we did. The room was wonderful. It was very clean, spacious and comfortable. There was a full size refrigerator, stove and microwave. Very impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for giving us a try. We appreciate your thorough description of room amenities and recommendation! We hope to see you at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Tiffany at the front desk was wonderful. She was a new employee, who was still learning, but the questions she didn't know she quickly got the answers to us. Extremely friendly & accommodating. Homewoods is lucky to have found her. Because Homewoods allowed my dogs to stay with me my vacation was one of the best. I didn't have to worry that my dogs were being taken care of properly. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you Homewoods for being dog friendly.
Very clean hotel with a great staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks for your kind remarks about Tiffany. Learning a new job is not easy and we were glad to hear that she was friendly and accommodating during your stay. Also, we love dogs and consider it a privilege to include the whole family. You are welcome anytime. Thanks for the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The appearance of this hotel was outstanding. Felt like a 5 star hotel. Being in the military and traveling a lot, the comfort meant a lot. The staff was helpful, all the amenities were well kept. The pool area was very nice where you could separate sections for privacy. Breakfast wasn't that great but doable. Location was right off the interstate and area shopping and dinning were close. Great place for a get-a-way!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Being compared to a 5 star hotel is quite a compliment. Thank you for staying with us and for your service to our country. Please come back again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Was greeted with a smile and quick efficient check in. Room was in excellent clean condition. Bedding comfortable. Also a pet friendly hotel for $20 extra a night. Would strongly recommend this property for travelers in the area or just passing through.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks for staying with us this week! We are honored to receive your recommendation and appreciate your kind remarks about our front desk staff. Traveling is not as much fun as it used to be. We strive to make our part of the process as pleasant and efficient as possible. It is nice to hear that we met your expections!

You are welcome back anytime and we truly appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ville Platte, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was great. The 2 bedroom suites were perfect. The beds were extremely comfortable. We felt like we were in a condo. The shuttle service was a big +. We did not have to get in out car to travel to the LA boardwalk. The kids loved riding in the shuttle. We will definitely stay at a homewood suites again. It will be the first hotel i search when looking for a hotel stay in other cities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your 2-bedroom suite and are glad you compared it to condo style accommodations. A lot of our guests that have not stayed with Homewood are surprised to find a fuly equipped kitchen and seperate living and sleeping areas.

We love kids and are so happy that your children enjoyed the shuttle and spending time at the Louisiana Boardwalk. Please come back to visit again the next time you are in the area. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel. I've stayed in other homewood suites, but this one definitely has more upscale accommodations. I would definitely recommend this hotel.and plan to stay here again! Everything was extremely comfortable. All the staff were extremely nice and helpfuI, out of there way to make everything great. There was a small bar/lounge would say the only down side is it doesn't seem to be in the safest part of town, but I don't really know of anywhere in Shreveport that I feel safe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with our Homewood Suites property. We are glad your found our accommodations more upscale than others you have experienced and are honored that you plan to return again! Also, hearing that our staff wowed you is extremely satisfying.

Please stop to say hello on your next visit. I would consider it a privilage to thank you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City

Address: 2015 Old Minden Road, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at our new all-suite hotel. Located off I-20 and within 2 miles of 6 casinos, Louisiana Boardwalk, 30 restaurants and downtown Shreveport. Shuttle service within 5 miles and to and from Shreveport Regional Airport is included!Each morning, enjoy a hot breakfast and after a long workday, we'll welcome you back with evening dinners and drinks Monday through Thursday. Roomy, comfortable suites with 42" HDTV, fully equipped kitchens, restaurant, lounge, room service, complimentary high-speed internet, grocery shopping service and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.