We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Save Saved
You added Ramada Bossier City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Bossier City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 Industrial Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #23 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    12
    4
    27
See reviews for
25
12
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sansom Park, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We booked a room here at the last minute figuring that with the Ramada name it would be a nice hotel.
When we pulled up it looked like a nice place, But the nice ends right there! After checking in we get to our room and the bathroom door was locked with the light on, We contacted the front desk to see if they would come unlock it after 3 hours (when we got back from shopping) we saw that nothing had been done, we called the front desk and the girl told me Oh yeah I forgot all about you! After another 30 minutes maintenance (which was right across the hall from our room) came and unlocked it.
Then we see the bathroom is filthy with lots of hair and dirt caked on the floor. We then discovered the Hot Tub that they brag about was bubbling but cold as ice.
The next morning we go to get the Continental breakfast that is also bragged about only to find "NO FOOD" and a group of band kids (who pushed their way through everyone and knocked my 4 year old down trying to get a piece of sausage) had eaten everything, I went to the front desk area which the whole front area was littered with clothes, bags, coats and such all in the isles and walkways where you couldn't walk without tripping over something and spoke with the two ladies at the front desk about it and they said "Oh well they'll fix more food after while". Well that was the last straw we went ahead and checked out. I asked for a corporate number and the lady gave me the hotel number and after I said I didn't want the hotel number I wanted a corporate number she said "Well it's on the pen".
So I called corporate, made a complaint and was told someone would be in touch within 48 hours.. 48 hours came and went No Call! So I called back and was told by corporate that the hotel has to contact me first and if they didn't contact me within 5 days then corporate would get involved. So I called the General Manager of the hotel 'Jason Mosby', Yeah he was about as friendly and helpful as the rest, he flat out told me that a black band was staying there and they had more rooms so they had the right to do what they wanted! I said and I'm not a paying customer which he replied "Well then don't stay at my hotel again"! Which I'd die and go to hell before I would stay at a Ramada (Especially that one) again!
I again contacted corporate and got the same spiel again when I stopped them and told them I wanted someone above them which they gave me the Presidential Customer Service number 1-800-578-7545 and I spoke with a young lady there who did seem to care but said someone will be in touch with me within 48 hours. As of right now we'll see.
SO AVOID THIS HOTEL LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMosby38, General Manager at Ramada Bossier City, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Joe

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns
with our Hotel. I understand how upsetting it can be to be
to receive poor service. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced
during your stay. I have discussed this situation with my entire staff to ensure it is not repeated.

We assure you this kind of service is not the way we conduct
business. Our goal is to provide a level of service that requires
diligent attention to detail and is a matter of constant
reinforcement of our hotel.

Once again, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience we caused
you. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future,
please don't hesitate to call. We look forward to having you as
our guest in the future.

Yours In Hospitality
Jason Mosby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smackover, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

From the outside you would think it was a decent place to stay. You walk into a very nice check in lobby that is updated with flat screen, nice counters and nice furniture and lighting. Dont let that fool you. This is very misleading. The halls are dark colored from carpet (two tone brown) to the paint on the walls (brown and orange I think) ceiling tiles in places looked like it had previous water damage in areas and the paint was peeling in some places as well. Hotel was very HOT as if the didn't have air conditioning and smelled of smoke. Upon entering the room we were looking at 2 beds that looked like the were for kids, the furniture was very old, dark colors again continuing from the hallway, air conditioning barely worked. As we were here from out of town 2.5 hours away and going to a function at their convention center we didnt have time to look for another place to stay. The water pressure in the bathroom was like they were trying to save on water and there were no face towels at all. Upon getting ready I was further investigating and our room looked like it had mold or something growing around the base boards around the air conditioning unit. We didnt unpack anything, went to the function for about an hour and I reported my displeasure with the party who had requested the out of town travelers stay here since it would be easier on us. She advised me to let the front desk clerk know. I went to the front desk clerk and advised her I was not happy with what I was paying for and all she could say was that she couldnt guarantee that I would get a refund. I really dont have money to throw away but as I explained to the young lady that was the least of my worries but what they are doing is false advertising as the pictures on their website look nothing like what I was staying in and I was very dissatisfied and wanted to proceed to check out. We are very frequent travelers and stay in hotels and know that sometimes you get what you pay for but I have paid the same and gotten a better deal elsewhere. This place is for those who are having one night stands and cheating.

Room Tip: Before paying for your room check it out first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We had booked a king room at another hotel and got 2 full beds instead. We booked with travelocity for this room. when we arrived the room was upgraded at no charge and our room was very nice. Front desk staff was very nice and i will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I hosted my family reunion and was so very disgusted with the service that we received. Some of my family checked out because of the horrible conditions of the rooms. The staff made no attend to try and make this situation better. They found no air in most rooms and mice in others. This hotel needs to be totally renovated. And to make matters worst the banquet room was not in the best conditions either. I would not suggest anyone to stay at this hotel and my family vow never to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I hate to leave bad reviews, but I really feel I need to warn other travelers of this hotel. I am sitting in my hotel room as I type this. I stayed here because other players from my nephew's Dixie Youth all star's team were staying here. Otherwise, I would have chosen another hotel. I guess I should have taken the broken automatic door in the hotel lobby's as a sign of things to come, but I was trying to remain optimistic. The first room's air conditioning wasn't working properly so they moved us. The next room had the same problem plus the toilet was running. The third room's air was working, so we moved all our things in. I went to find ice and it took four ice machines before I found one that worked. The decor is very dark (the better to hide all the dirt and stains) and the carpet is threadbare. The outside security door is broken and anyone can come into the hotel. The smell of cigarette smoke permeates the entire hotel. The ceiling plaster in the public areas is falling down in some places. That's just what I have observed in my first hour of check-in!

Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. There are much nicer hotels in this town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Court, DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

When I made the reservations on Ramada Worldwide's website www.ramada.com, the price shown was much, much lower than what they charged me when I got there. Try it yourself, make a reservation at that website for any time of the year, as far in advance, or near as possible... and see if it shows around $69.00 a night for a non-smoking, 2 double beds room, plus the 15% discount, making it around $58.00 range.The confirmation email from them showed no price at all! They charged me $76.00+ a night!!!Then they charged my account 3 nights stay even though we stayed only two nights! Now, they are attempting to charge my account for another two nights! To top it off the hotel was in dis-repair, stank, and was trashy! This is fraud (bait & switch) at it's lowest, and breach of contract on the part of the Hotel for deplorable conditions on this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bossier City

Address: 4000 Industrial Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bossier City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Conference Center Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Ramada Inn Bossier City
Le Bossier
Bossier City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.