We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Awful!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Save Saved
You added Ramada Bossier City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Bossier City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 Industrial Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #22 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Just Awful!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I hate to leave bad reviews, but I really feel I need to warn other travelers of this hotel. I am sitting in my hotel room as I type this. I stayed here because other players from my nephew's Dixie Youth all star's team were staying here. Otherwise, I would have chosen another hotel. I guess I should have taken the broken automatic door in the hotel lobby's as a sign of things to come, but I was trying to remain optimistic. The first room's air conditioning wasn't working properly so they moved us. The next room had the same problem plus the toilet was running. The third room's air was working, so we moved all our things in. I went to find ice and it took four ice machines before I found one that worked. The decor is very dark (the better to hide all the dirt and stains) and the carpet is threadbare. The outside security door is broken and anyone can come into the hotel. The smell of cigarette smoke permeates the entire hotel. The ceiling plaster in the public areas is falling down in some places. That's just what I have observed in my first hour of check-in!

Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. There are much nicer hotels in this town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    12
    4
    26
See reviews for
24
12
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Court, DC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

When I made the reservations on Ramada Worldwide's website www.ramada.com, the price shown was much, much lower than what they charged me when I got there. Try it yourself, make a reservation at that website for any time of the year, as far in advance, or near as possible... and see if it shows around $69.00 a night for a non-smoking, 2 double beds room, plus the 15% discount, making it around $58.00 range.The confirmation email from them showed no price at all! They charged me $76.00+ a night!!!Then they charged my account 3 nights stay even though we stayed only two nights! Now, they are attempting to charge my account for another two nights! To top it off the hotel was in dis-repair, stank, and was trashy! This is fraud (bait & switch) at it's lowest, and breach of contract on the part of the Hotel for deplorable conditions on this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Don't let the pictures fool you. This place is TERRIBLE. Our first room was supposed to be non-smoking but wasn't. The second room had ants. The suite they gave us next had cracked toilet, cracked walls, dirty floors, FILTHY chairs and sofa, and fruit flies. On the upside, the staff was friendly. Security was lacking as the key card entry on exterior doors of the hotel were all broken and the doors were unlocked. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more to stay someplace else.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We recently hosted our family reunion here and it was not bad at all. The lobby and eating area was very nice and clean. Upon check-in the rooms were clean and smelled really fresh. There was a lot of foot traffic in the hotel but not a lot of noise which was a bonus for me. The staff was quite friendly and always helpful. We had a problem with the drain and maintenance came right up to try and correct the problem. When he could not fix it, we asked to be moved to another room and they moved us within an hour. This hotel is not bad for the price. I will same the breakfast buffet leaves much to be desired..... In all I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Staff was very courteous. Room requirement handled quickly. Room clean and comfortable. Registered late so nothing open close by to really get anything to eat. Continental breakfast looked like it was probably good if you got there when it was first put out. Good variety, but by time we got there it was beginning to be a bit dry. Good location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We just left this hotel after a 1 night stay...it is NASTY!!! I cannot believe the reviews this place has because they are all wrong. This used to have a casino in it but it is closed now. So when you walk in the lobby (which I will admit is pretty) it REAKS of smoke. Although you will get a non-smoking room the entire places smells to high heaven!!! There does seem to be a fresh coat of paint but before you paint you have to clean so really they just painted over the filth!!! Our room was so dirty I pulled the comforters off the bed and instructed my kids not to go near them. The furnishings are old and broken, there are window units for air conditioning and they don't work well. The bathroom was absolutly discusting. The floors were dirty to the eye, the bath tub/shower had a year of soap build up and our toilet seat had poop on it. Oh ya....that is right. This in not a place to go,...and that good breakfast I read about well we walked past it and it seemed to have all the same things you normally find at a free breakfast except there was food all over the counters and floors. GROSS!!!! Do Not Stay Here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

we booked this room for memorial day weekend so we could do a little "gaming". the room is adequate. nothing spectacular. it's about 8 miles from the casinos. we checked in on friday evening. i didn't notice that evening, but the next morning, i saw there was someone else's hair on the floor in the bathroom.. the shower walls could have been a little cleaner but i guess it was okay. i mean, it's a shower......the coffee in the packets in the room were nasty, much better coffee at the free breakfast. staff was friendly. not sure if i'd stay again but it was ok.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bossier City

Address: 4000 Industrial Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bossier City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Conference Center Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Ramada Inn Bossier City
Le Bossier
Bossier City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.