We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse-Bossier city

Logan's Roadhouse-Bossier city
2958 E. Texas Street, Bossier City, LA
+1 318-742-3221
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 190 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
howelldw
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stopped in today for a lunch meeting. Service was great, but the food was 100% nasty. We both tried their new hot wing's which were 100% disgusting. It was some breaded like material that looked to be microwaved and some sauce thrown over it. Prices are high and the food is bad. Never again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LogansRoadhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Logan's Roadhouse-Bossier city, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Sorry you weren't happy with the wings howelldw! Maybe something else on our menu would have been better for you. We hope you change your mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    2
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had a awesome Birthday dinner and the staff was wonderful The manager even came and asked how everything was going. I had a drink but im not sure of the name. All I know is it had everclear in it and it was wonderful. As always the food was well prepared and the rolls were WONDERFUL. I will be going back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Steak is delicious, but the lobster was dry and tasteless”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Perhaps they have so much to do, it is just too much. With any order, a grilled lobster tail is just a bit more, so i ordered it. it came late, and was very dry and as tasteless as lobster can be. even bad lobster is good, but compared to the delicious steak, it was disappointing.
I will go back, and i will order sweet potato fries every time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't go if in a hurry and want decent food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I took my son to eat at Logan's for lunch. I was running errands for work and did not have a lot of time for lunch. Our drink order arrived a few minutes after we placed our order but, it took 45 minutes for our food to arrive. The food was very processed and salty. We will not be going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles LA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Eating and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Eating out while on the road is just a fact of life and this location was a pleasant surprise. the staff was very friendly and did everything in their power to make sure you had everything you needed, then came the food and it was one of the few times that what i ordered came as i ordered it. if you really want to be brave you can get the brownie they have for dessert too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse-Bossier city also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse-Bossier city? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse-Bossier city, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.