We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smash Burger

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Smash Burger
2300 Airline Dr., Bossier City, LA 71111
(318) 746-7420
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 190 restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Shreveport
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Took us a while to try Smashburger...we were not disappointed. Prefer the regular fries over the smashfries, but otherwise, a perfect burger.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    8
    3
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great burgers and chicken sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was my first stop at a smash burger and it was very good!! The service was quick and the staff was friendly! The malt was excellent as well... good food all around and something for everybody - not your typical burger joint!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Greeted upon entering. Cashier helpful and friendly. Malt delicious, made w/haagendazs worth the $4. She brought glass and stainless steel mixing cup-this is the real deal. Shortly afterward food was delivered with a friendly jesture of thanks. Greeted once again while eating, and upon leaving thanked.
Food good and served at proper temperature.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Just Good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I love their haystack onions!! I love their hamburgers 2!! I love their french fries!! Batting a thousand!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“yummy burgers in a fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The people in this place act like they are having fun! That makes the atmosphere easy and great to be around. The food is fabulous. I love me some hamburgers, and they serve 'em up scrumpdelish! Choices of bun and all the toppings you want. The burger is overflowing and messy, just like I like! Great family place as well as couple of singles! They are friendly, helpful and delighted to serve.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smash Burger also viewed

 
Bossier City, LA

Been to Smash Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smash Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.