We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great burgers and chicken sandwiches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smash Burger

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Smash Burger
2300 Airline Dr., Bossier City, LA 71111
(318) 746-7420
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 190 restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great burgers and chicken sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was my first stop at a smash burger and it was very good!! The service was quick and the staff was friendly! The malt was excellent as well... good food all around and something for everybody - not your typical burger joint!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    8
    3
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haughton, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Greeted upon entering. Cashier helpful and friendly. Malt delicious, made w/haagendazs worth the $4. She brought glass and stainless steel mixing cup-this is the real deal. Shortly afterward food was delivered with a friendly jesture of thanks. Greeted once again while eating, and upon leaving thanked.
Food good and served at proper temperature.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Just Good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I love their haystack onions!! I love their hamburgers 2!! I love their french fries!! Batting a thousand!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“yummy burgers in a fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The people in this place act like they are having fun! That makes the atmosphere easy and great to be around. The food is fabulous. I love me some hamburgers, and they serve 'em up scrumpdelish! Choices of bun and all the toppings you want. The burger is overflowing and messy, just like I like! Great family place as well as couple of singles! They are friendly, helpful and delighted to serve.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pricey, but tasty. I love all of their sandwhiches.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Great folks make a great burger for you.

It's refreshing to see good customer service. Most places in this town seemed bothered that you interrupt their time with friends so you can pay them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smash Burger also viewed

 

Been to Smash Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smash Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.