We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad even at the bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Binions Steak House

Jack Binions Steak House
711 Horse Shoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111
(318) 742-0711
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jack Binions Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 192 Restaurants in Bossier City
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Traffic Street
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Not bad even at the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I took a trip to ShrevBo and did our gambling at the Horseshoe. We foolishly thought we could walk into Binion's Steakhouse with no reservation at 5:30 Saturday night. When we figured out Willie Nelson was in concert, we had no chance. Lucky for us, we could get a limited menu at the bar. Luckily, no smoking in the bar, as both of us were fighting a cold. Iceberg wedge was pretty average, but the steak Oscar (the filet had a little creamy sauce with some lump crabmeat), with asparagus and au gratin potatoes was excellent. We asked for medium rare and it came out closer to medium, but the taste was fantastic. Steak almost soft enough to not need a knife. Again, the choices here at the bar are limited on the entrees but it didn't matter. We will certainly eat there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great night at Jack Binion's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I ate here for a special night out and the food was great. We split an appetizer - the crab cakes, the chopped salad, and the big filet and 2 sides then followed it up with coffee and creme brulee'. The waiter did not blink an eye when we asked if we could split our meal and always brought out extra plates or brought it already split. It was the perfect amount of food for us to be able to enjoy our meal and not feel over full. I would definately go again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
372 helpful votes 372 helpful votes
“Nice Steaks, but way over priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a comp meal here and really enjoyed the service and the food; however, I would never pay the prices they charge here. I have had just as good of a steak at Texas Roadhouse with all the trimmings for a lot less. I just don't see the value here?

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great that they give you a variety of breads, but wish these nicer restaurants gave you real butter instead of the whipped butter (weak). Loved the filet, garlic mashed potatoes and 5 cheese mac and cheese. Ask for grilled onions if you like them with your steak. It wasn't on the menu, but they were happy to make them. Skip the key lime pie dessert - bitter.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great food and service, accomodating kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We always enjoy Jack's steaks and chopped salad. the kitchen will try to fix whatever you want, and will do it very well. great place, highly recommended

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Binions Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Jack Binions Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Binions Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.