We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pietro's Pizzeria & Italian Kitchen

Pietro's Pizzeria & Italian Kitchen
645 Boardwalk Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
318-841-4503
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 195 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Not a bad price to feed our whole family and the food was great. The staff was very helpful and the place was clean.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DownsFamily622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, service and selection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I split a Stromboli and Calzone, we were both please with both of our selections. The marinara sauce is really great, and garlic bread better than most Italian place I have been recently. Very satisfied with our decision for lunch today.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Ordered a couple slices of pizza - One Cheese. One Pepperoni. Pizza was premade and they put the slices back in the oven to reheat. My slices were barely warm. Pizza was OK but nothing rave about. Dough, Sauce, and Cheese were all average. I was expecting a NYC Pizza flavor based on the slice style. It probably would taste better if it was made to order and hot out of the oven. Pizza I bought from Sam’s Club was much better in my opinion and I could have bought a whole Pizza from Sam’s for what I paid for 2 slices and a drink.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DFS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Local food on the boardwalk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We ended up on the boardwalk by accident, and were disappointed at the number of chain-food restaurants. Then we found Pietros, and were surprised to find it is a local Louisiana option! (who knew they made great Italian food in Louisiana??) We were treated so well, and even though the restaurant was very busy the servers somehow managed to make us feel like we were the only customers. Everything was well prepared and reasonably priced, and eating outside on the boardwalk made it even better. We were talking with one server who told us how much she enjoyed working there (without our prompting), that the family treats the employees very well. That translates to a fantastic guest experience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank APK_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ate here while in the area visiting family. It was a cute restaurant that sits right along the water on the Boardwalk. They have outside seating as well as indoor seating. You can go up to the counter and see all the food available and pick what you'd like and they heat it up for you. I decided to try the pasta with alfredo sauce. It was good and a large portion for the $5.99 they charged. We also had the cheese pizza it was delicious. A great find and a must visit if you love Italian food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank only4tiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pietro's Pizzeria & Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pietro's Pizzeria & Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing