We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and selection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pietro's Pizzeria & Italian Kitchen

Pietro's Pizzeria & Italian Kitchen
645 Boardwalk Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
318-841-4503
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 190 restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, service and selection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I split a Stromboli and Calzone, we were both please with both of our selections. The marinara sauce is really great, and garlic bread better than most Italian place I have been recently. Very satisfied with our decision for lunch today.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    7
    7
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, LA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Ordered a couple slices of pizza - One Cheese. One Pepperoni. Pizza was premade and they put the slices back in the oven to reheat. My slices were barely warm. Pizza was OK but nothing rave about. Dough, Sauce, and Cheese were all average. I was expecting a NYC Pizza flavor based on the slice style. It probably would taste better if it was made to order and hot out of the oven. Pizza I bought from Sam’s Club was much better in my opinion and I could have bought a whole Pizza from Sam’s for what I paid for 2 slices and a drink.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Local food on the boardwalk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We ended up on the boardwalk by accident, and were disappointed at the number of chain-food restaurants. Then we found Pietros, and were surprised to find it is a local Louisiana option! (who knew they made great Italian food in Louisiana??) We were treated so well, and even though the restaurant was very busy the servers somehow managed to make us feel like we were the only customers. Everything was well prepared and reasonably priced, and eating outside on the boardwalk made it even better. We were talking with one server who told us how much she enjoyed working there (without our prompting), that the family treats the employees very well. That translates to a fantastic guest experience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ate here while in the area visiting family. It was a cute restaurant that sits right along the water on the Boardwalk. They have outside seating as well as indoor seating. You can go up to the counter and see all the food available and pick what you'd like and they heat it up for you. I decided to try the pasta with alfredo sauce. It was good and a large portion for the $5.99 they charged. We also had the cheese pizza it was delicious. A great find and a must visit if you love Italian food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Pricey for the type of restaurant, but good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a counter-service restaurant. We had Calzone, Stromboli, and a pasta meal. The food was good, but we could have eaten at a table-service restaurant for dinner, possibly for less money if you order a meal instead of the entree only. The menus are available just inside the door, so you can look it over and decide before going to the counter.

The atmosphere is nice, with both tables and booths available. It is similar to other counter-service restaurants where you seat yourself.

Overall, it was good but I'd prefer a table-service restaurant for the price.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pietro's Pizzeria & Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pietro's Pizzeria & Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pietro's Pizzeria & Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.