We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pietro's Pizzeria & Italian Kitchen

Pietro's Pizzeria & Italian Kitchen
645 Boardwalk Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
318-841-4503
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 190 restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The pizza was great - perfect thin crust and just the right amount of very fresh toppings. The sauce was yum! The staff was very helpful and attentive.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    7
    7
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“"Yummy pizza"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a evening on the boardwalk and ate pizza at Pietros it was very good. The girls that served us were also very nice as well. Would def recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Impressive for what it is....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This place has really good food and exceptional service for what is really a walk-through and nearly fast food restaurant. I arrived about 11:30am on a Wednesday with only a couple of other patrons here. By noon the place was packed. The staff was great about assisting with my order - as a complete noob I had no idea what or how to order.

We had a couple of slices of pizza and a meatball calzone in our group. There were various other calzones as well as pasta, salads, cold beer, wine, etc. Almost fast food but not and a much higher quality. After you pay, they bring it out. There's a desert counter near the exit with various fresh made gelatos and cannolis. If you go with a soft drink, it's a self-serve counter and the ginger peach tea was great.

The place was clean and the manager spent time talking to patrons and busing tables.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport/Bossier City, LA
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“OK for a "shopping center pizza joint"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

cafeteria-style Italian, sort of like Sbarro on steroids. A nice mom-and-pop operation, a bit pricey but then again they are in a "high rent district" being in teh Boardwalk. Typical desserts, a nice stop while shopping there, but I would not make a special trip. Pizza crust was good for this type of place, and a friendly staff.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Italian resturant on the boardwalk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012 via mobile

This is an awesome place to eat! Fabulous! Not sure what day of the week,but they also have Salsa Dancing! This is one of my favorites by far!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pietro's Pizzeria & Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pietro's Pizzeria & Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pietro's Pizzeria & Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.