We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn Bossier City

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn Bossier City to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn Bossier City
1968 Airline Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
A TripAdvisor Member
“Do not stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011 via mobile

Cockroaches an rats stay here is why it so cheap......no refunds when they evict you.......cops and illiegals all in this place.......beds....shower the whole room is not fit to stay in Go Some Where Else.........

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    0
    8
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Location
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2005

this is far the worst hotel room ive ever stayed in, i had to take a shower after getting out of the shower it was so nasty and no hot water, the water even tasted nasty and was off color like rust, I had to wake the bugs up so that i may lay down on the bed, this hotel should be condemmend and destroyed, i will be calling the health dept and better business on them, , or even a toilet seat, its a shame that a name as big as red carpet inn would allow these nasty hotels to use there name DONT STAY HERE not even for free,.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2005

I recently stopped at this hotel on my way to texas. I checked in and the clerk said we must pay in cash. After checking in we noticed a sign no refunds after check in. Once we got to our room we found out why. This place was just horrible. The lighting fixtures were all hanging out the walls and it looked as though the place had flooded. The bathroom was utterly disgusting. I was afraid to sit anything on the floor. I never did sleep that night afraid of what might crawl on me. I have traveled many times and used many hotels and this has to be the worse. The shower was horrible the water didn't drain down the drain and the fixtures were all messed up. The shower curtain was all mildewed black. The towels smelled like racid cooking oil. I have been trying to find out the corporate office number to report this. I plan on calling the health department in the area to report this. I have a feeling it might be closed for repairs. Very Very poor management. I would of asked for my money back and left but it was made clear no refunds after you saw the room maybe that should of told me something.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2004

i had a birthday party there and it was very fun. no one bothered us or anything so yes it is a very good place to have a party that is because there were already holes in the walls and the place already looked like a dump so if we messed it up they couldnt tell. nice place for a party bad place for something romantic

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2004

On a trip to Bossier City Louisiana we reserved a room at Red Carpet Inn. The room was filthy. It appeared that a dog had been allowed to stay in the room and had urinated on the floor and possibly in the chair that was located in the room. The smell was horrible.
We had no where else to stay. I called around to check on other vacancies but could not find one.

When we turned back the covers to go to bed there was human hair and stains on the sheets. When the night manager came We were told that she talked to the cleaning people and they had definately changed the sheets, but they were filthy.

She would not change them for us and would not give the money back for the room.

Rather than stay there in a filthy room we packed up and drove 200 miles back home very unhappy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2003

This experience was a disaster. I reserved a room, and they had no record of it when we arrived. After getting things straightened out, the first room had glass all over the floor and the bathroom was repulsive. We were moved to a second room which had holes in the wall, torn up carpet, and roach poison on the floor. The walls are paper thin. It is located behind a gas station and is very dark. I didn't know motels like this existed.

  • Stayed December 2002
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2003

reserved the room through the internet.the pictures of the room and the pool was misleading.the room had numerous holes in the wall that were stuffed with toilet paper!! the room was dirty and the a/c was running full blast and the room was hot.we ate our first night rate and left shortly after checking in. i wouldn't feel safe staying at this rundown hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Inn Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Bossier City

Address: 1968 Airline Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossier City Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.