We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2691 Viking Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Pennington, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

I really like this hotel. My experiences with the staff have always been outstanding. It's a new hotel and the cleanliness and decor are excellent. It's by far the best hotel n Bossier City.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    31
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
46
19
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

I had reservations for two rooms on 2/18. Published check-in time is 3:00, so I was not really surprised to be turned down when I attempted to check in at noon. However, the attitude of the person at the front desk was unbelievably rude. We left and came back at 2:00 and spoke with the same girl with the same rude personality. She made it apparent she was not going to be friendly no matter what, but finally agreed to give me ONE of the rooms --- stating that no other room in the hotel was clean yet. There were no cars in the parking lot, and it is 1 hour before published check in time.

At 3:10 I return, and what appears to be a manager is standing there with the clerk. She does not speak, and he does not look up from the paperwork he is shuffling; just mutters, "aint no room gonna be ready for you for another ten minute." Never looked up. No greeting, no nothing. The clerk just stood there also.

I then left the other half of my party to stay here, and am writing this review from the Hampton Inn South Shreveport on Millicent Way where I had absolutely no problem checking in and excellent customer service. Also, the rooms and property are just as nice here than at the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport / Bossier City - North I'm reviewing.

If you're booking a room because you prefer Hampton Inn -- book the Shreveport location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed at this new hotel for five days while working, nice modern decor, very clean (of course it's new) great bed, and very friendly staff! Great location, easy in and out, Starbucks close by! Will be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I found this Hampton when I accidentally ended up on I-220 instead of I-20, and followed the sign. I walked in the front door and Barbara was efficient while also being friendly and informative. This hotel has only been open a few weeks, and still smells new. The room doors seem really heavy. Good TV and internet. Microwave and small fridge. I paid $123.72 which included $14.72 in taxes.
A great breakfast with several hot choices and the usual high-carb fare. My only quibbles: no half and half for my coffee. Only that yucky fake "cremer" stuff. Come on, I bet your same supplier can give you a few of those little real cream cups. A very slight smell of new paint. But what do you expect in a brand new place? And the shower head is placed too high on the wall. Hard to reach.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive

Address: 2691 Viking Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.