We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Mexican Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pollo Regio

Pollo Regio
2035 Airline Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-3203
318-741-3339
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 190 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Denver Co
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Real Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had lunch and it was great. We have eaten at there locations in Irving Tx. but the first time in Bossier City we will go back there to eat.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Quick Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I ate here today for the first time. Good food for a great price. It feels authentic. They even have Cokes that are from Mexico. I saw quite a few Hispanics eating here which I think is a good sign. Lots of food with your order too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, Louisiana
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Real Deal Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Not much for the atmosphere but if you come to eat good Mexican food than Pollo Regio is the place. Friendly help at the counter, a good variety of sauce choices, and fast service. It is nice to have a good Mexican place near home and close to work. If you are a one that likes a local place and good Mexican than Pollo Regio should be on your list.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“EXCELLENT & AUTHENTIC!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This is my husbands favorite place to eat. Him being hispanic, hes loves to eat here because its authentic and not that "tex-mex mess"as he says. :) The food is great, always freash and a good price for the amount you receive (their hamburgers are HUGE). My favorite thing is their green creamy salsa, it tastes good on everything! Wish they had this restaurant chain in every town.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
2 reviews
“A welcome addition to Shreveport Bossier.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Excellent food, very polite staff. Make sure you are hungry because you will want to try several things on their menu. Our children even enjoyed it, which they don't care for spicey food very much. I have spent considerable time in SoCal, AZ & Texas & Regio's is at the top of the list for me in "fast food" for this kind of category. Few places touch them here both in speed of service & price of their menu. If they had a large dining room, I could see this becoming a very strong competitor to Nicky's & Trejo's.

Don't be afraid to order something to go, they make sure you have plenty of sides to take with you without even asking. This is our 7th or 8th time visting them in the evening & I have ordered lunch to go wth them about a dozen times myself during the day. Food was about 7-10 minutes n average, which considering it is fresh & steaming hot is excellent in my eyes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollo Regio also viewed

 

Been to Pollo Regio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pollo Regio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.