We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of Italy at home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monjuni's

Monjuni's
526 Benton Road, Bossier City, LA 71111
381 629-4444
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 190 restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Haughton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy at home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Italy is one of my favorite countries to visit. When I need a taste of Italy, Monjuni's suits the bill. They pile the shrimp salad full of shrimp and black olives. The spaghetti is delish and I eat myself silly with the toasted bread and sauce!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    12
    6
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“MEATBALLS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The best meatballs you will ever have the pleasure of tasting!!!! Everything else is awesome also! Save room for milky way cake to finish up your meal, you will not be dissappointed! A must visit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“My Favorite place in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I just say enough good about this place. Portions are LARGE- if you are not a pig- two can share- atmosphere is great! Kinda Pricey, but for the portion size , it isnt too bad. Service great!
I just love this place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Ordered carry-out 'Baked Ravioli' for $12. It was wonderful - better than Olive Garden. I liked it so much I ate there the following two nights.

Great Italian food from a hole in the wall type eatery. Good prices!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Italian Eats!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I love Monjuni's, You really can't miss me with Italian food, and this place has the best twice baked lasagna Ive ever tasted.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monjuni's also viewed

 

Been to Monjuni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monjuni's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.