We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MEATBALLS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monjuni's

Monjuni's
526 Benton Road, Bossier City, LA 71111
381 629-4444
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 204 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MEATBALLS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The best meatballs you will ever have the pleasure of tasting!!!! Everything else is awesome also! Save room for milky way cake to finish up your meal, you will not be dissappointed! A must visit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haughton, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My Favorite place in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I just say enough good about this place. Portions are LARGE- if you are not a pig- two can share- atmosphere is great! Kinda Pricey, but for the portion size , it isnt too bad. Service great!
I just love this place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Ordered carry-out 'Baked Ravioli' for $12. It was wonderful - better than Olive Garden. I liked it so much I ate there the following two nights.

Great Italian food from a hole in the wall type eatery. Good prices!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian Eats!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I love Monjuni's, You really can't miss me with Italian food, and this place has the best twice baked lasagna Ive ever tasted.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broussard, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The salad is tasty, but the red sauce is too sugary tasting, and it is used in the lasagna, spaghetti and is the dip for the appetizer.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monjuni's also viewed

 

Been to Monjuni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monjuni's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.