We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monjuni's

Monjuni's
526 Benton Road, Bossier City, LA 71111
381 629-4444
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 190 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Espanola, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Ordered carry-out 'Baked Ravioli' for $12. It was wonderful - better than Olive Garden. I liked it so much I ate there the following two nights.

Great Italian food from a hole in the wall type eatery. Good prices!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Italian Eats!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I love Monjuni's, You really can't miss me with Italian food, and this place has the best twice baked lasagna Ive ever tasted.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broussard, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It's OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The salad is tasty, but the red sauce is too sugary tasting, and it is used in the lasagna, spaghetti and is the dip for the appetizer.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One plate, two forks...!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This was my first visit to this restaurant,and I ordered a Monjuni's favorite, the "Shrimp Aurora"!!! This entree is phenomenal in taste and size. Complimentary dipping sauce is awesome, and the bread is good. The service was excellent and the atmosphere is pleasing. I can't wait to return!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Whether it's the one in Shreveport or Bossier, you can't go wrong! Excellent food, good value, and plenty of it! Try the twice baked lasagna.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monjuni's also viewed

 

Been to Monjuni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monjuni's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.