We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL, BUT PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT EMPLOYEES SMOKING IN THE STAIRWELL!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2717 Village Lane, Bossier City, LA 71112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Jena
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL, BUT PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT EMPLOYEES SMOKING IN THE STAIRWELL!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

When we got to the hotel, we were greeted by everyone! Everyone was extremely friendly. Every week night they had a manager's meet & greet where they served drinks & snacks. The hotel was very clean & I had no problems with anything until I started smelling cigarette smoke. Knowing that Louisiana is totally smoke free, there should have been NO smoke smell anywhere in this hotel. The next morning my husband & I went down the stairs to go to breakfast & it was so strong with cigarette smoke that I couldn't breathe. We went out for the day & when we came back, we went to the back entrance & the door had been left ajar from the ones who were smoking in the stairwell. The last morning there my husband discovered that the employees were indeed smoking in the stairwell & that morning it was very strong in our room & we were on the 4th floor. It was cold out, but if you don't want to go outside to smoke, don't work in a smoke free establishment..... OR JUST QUIT SMOKING!!! It was ridiculous. Needless to say, I was NOT happy!!! Now that I got that out, I was happy with the service. We stayed 3 nights & the same lady was serving breakfast every morning & she was extremely friendly & seemed to know everyone's names (probably from the meet & greets) She called everyone by name & was constantly asking if everyone was ok or if they needed anything else. Everytime we left & came back all employees in the lobby called out to us which was very friendly. Every day the room was cleaned, bed was made & towels, rags & toiletries replaced. It meant alot just to come back to that. We are already planning another trip to Bossier & we will have our children with us. I will definitely consider going back to this hotel, but if we have the problem with the smoke again, it will be our last visit. By the way, all the hotels in this area are surrounded by a train track so these trains go by pretty often & they blow their horn right in the middle of town all through the night. The 1st night I was awaken several times by trains but the other nights we left the tv on with sound & was never awaken by a train again.

THIS REVIEW WOULD HAVE BEEN EXCELLENT HAD IT NOT BEEN FOR THE SMOKE!!!

Room Tip: Leave on your tv with sound or turn on some music to sleep with if you don't want to be awaken b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    4
    10
    5
See reviews for
17
14
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

thanks for going above and beyond to support the Army Soldier. The room and service was all great.
This is a very good place to stay for either business or leisure travel. It is very close to the expressway, clean and has a very friendly staff. The breakfast was good and the room was clean and everything was in working order

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a very good place to stay for either business or leisure travel. It is very close to the expressway, clean and has a very friendly staff. The breakfast was good and the room was clean and everything was in working order. We were traveling with a dog this time and the staff was very nice to the dog as well. I would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend it to someone else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Near the casinos, if that's what you like. The hotel was very clean, the staff helpful. The room was large and had all the amenities. Nice breakfast but not much space in the breakfast area. No parking fees. Actually better hotel than the one we stayed in in New Orleans. Great price, but ask for your safe deposit back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

From the time I walked into the lobby, I knew tripadvisor led me to a great stay.
They serve happy hour beer and wine along with appetizers. Always nice when you want a quick bite to give time to settle in before dinner.
The rooms a large clean and HD TV's. My room had a leather recliner. I felt right at home.
Staff was very complimenting.
Nice hot breakfast
Close to a mall and places to eat close by.
I travel very often, so this is my new home when in Shreveport/Bossier City

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualBossCity, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear johndukejr,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for complimenting us on our clean hotel, Managers Reception, and well trained staff, at our front desk. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your future visit soon!

Derek Harper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Smelled clean. Large room. 13Yo hotel very well maintained. Good breakfast. Gravy biscuits, boiled eggs, sausage, scrambled eggs, cereal, grits, oatmeal, waffle. pleasant staff. Gave restaurant recommendation that was spot on. Came down for a dog show. Did not get charged pet fee. Would recommend. I'm picky about where I stay that can give a good rate.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualBossCity, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your feedback it lets us know what need to do to improve upon your stay with us.

Derek Harper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
363 helpful votes 363 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband has family who lives in the area so we've stayed at this hotel the last two times we were in town visiting. Like before, the service was top notch. Like the first time, the free breakfast each morning was well stocked and kept open past the "ending time" because of folks who were still eating, and these folks were never rushed to leave (we've been to some hotels which are very strict with their "ending times"). Like the first time, we were given a very fair price. As always, the location is ideal: Easy on/off of the expressway and located in a safe area. Like the first time, the hotel is well maintained and clean.....except for the mold on two of the suite room walls.

We're not sure what to make of this mold issue. We realize the climate of the deep south is such that mold may be an issue, but there is no doubt that this was a turn off. Neither my husband and I remember there being a mold issue when we stayed at the facility last year, and we're not sure if it's an issue with the entire hotel or just certain rooms. Regardless, it's obvious that housekeeping is aware of the problem because though we would leave our airconditioner at around 72 degrees each day when we left, we would return to a FREEZING room in which the air was turned down to the 50's! I guess this was to try and keep the mold in check. Regardless, though we've had good experiences with the hotel in the past, the mold does give us reason to pause and wonder if we'll stay there again in the future. It's a shame.

Room Tip: A train goes past a couple time during the night. Request a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualBossCity, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your feedback, we do apologize for the inconvience, and assure you that the problem has been resolved. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to bossier city.

Derek Harper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2717 Village Lane, Bossier City, LA 71112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bossier City
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.