We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good take out after a long day on the road.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greek Corner

Greek Corner
2153 Airline Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
(318) 752-0066
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 196 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good take out after a long day on the road.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My daughter and I were traveling cross country and were tired from driving all day. We just wanted take out and found this Greek place near our hotel. We both love good, fresh food and this restaurant take out did not disappoint! We did not get much but it was all very yummy and freshly made. Very authentic. I highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
231 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Delicious; like family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is my favorite Greek restaurant in the Bossier Shreveport area. The food is fresh, and the prices are reasonable. The Spanakopita is great! I would eat here every week if I could. I take friends who have not been here before, and all enjoy the sampler platter and spanakopita. Delicious beba ghanoush.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Average but in a good way.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I am new to greek food but my mom isnt, so while in town we stopped in to have dinner. The waitress was friendly but busy since she was the only waitress and running the register. The food tasted great and we had the kabobs with potatoes SINCE we was limited to what we could order because they was out of rice, bread for the sandwiches, baba ghanouj and a main meat dish my mom wanted. All in all, if I was on Airline drive and wanting greek, I would stop in again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Excellent Greek & Lebanese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nearly everything is made in house. This is a small mom & pop type restaurant who do their very best to keep their menu traditional. We have been eating here weekly since 2009 and have never had a bad experience. There is nothing in the area that compared to their lamb or Kabob platters.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
231 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very good food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Good variety of entrees, family atmosphere, quick service

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Corner also viewed

Bossier City, LA
Bossier City, LA
 
 

Been to Greek Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greek Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.