We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Greek & Lebanese food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greek Corner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Greek Corner
2153 Airline Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
(318) 752-0066
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 189 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Bossier City, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Excellent Greek & Lebanese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nearly everything is made in house. This is a small mom & pop type restaurant who do their very best to keep their menu traditional. We have been eating here weekly since 2009 and have never had a bad experience. There is nothing in the area that compared to their lamb or Kabob platters.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Very good food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Good variety of entrees, family atmosphere, quick service

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Excellent food. Family owned, Haitham (owner) and his wife are very nice. Haitham is the main chef and the kitchen there is spotless.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Mediterranean Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

The Greek Corner gave us a break from the ordinary fare served in the south. The hummus and baba ghanouj is excellent. We had the falafel kabob which is nothing more than deep fried chickpeas or fava beans. For a vegetarian, this is a wonderful treat. The lamb was so tender and full of flavor. If a small, friendly atmosphere is what you want, the Greek Corner is for you. I would have to give it an excellent rating. The food was nothing short of spectacular. Whether you are trying it for the first time or you are a repeat customer, they have something for everyone.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
“Nice little greek place with good food and a local owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Visited several times in the last two months and enjoyed every meal. Locally owned greek corner started in a small take out place in west Shreveport. thankfully for those of us in Bossier he moved over here. I have tried the Chicken shwarma and the Gyro sandwiches. I can say I have been pleased with every meal I have eaten. It appears he sells Kronos brand which is my favorite greek food supplier. lunches can be packed but it appears the Dinner crowd doesn't turn out often. I given some time I am sure it will develope a following.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Corner also viewed

 

Been to Greek Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greek Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.