We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Birthday on the Boardwalk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saltgrass Steak House

Saltgrass Steak House
445 Boardwalk Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4383
318-742-8787
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 190 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: One of two Louisiana locations of this franchise.
DeSoto, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“50th Birthday on the Boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location is great, right off the river, on the Boardwalk. Our appetizer, steak brochettes and onion rings, came out cold--we really think the waitress was swamped or forgot them--because our entrees came to the table about 2 minutes later. "The steaks and ribs were good," said my party. I had salmon, it was a little dry. Had a great table and good service, otherwise.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    45
    28
    15
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Alot of money for a little food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We came to Saltgrass for late lunch and we ordered off the lunch menu when the food arrived there was a huge plate with very little food my mom and mother in law had shrimp and veggies and it was literally like 3-4 bites I was so embarrassed. I have ate a saltgrass in the past and never had any experience like this before. My food was much better than theres I had the lettuce wedge and potatoe soup. So if your hungry when you go you better order alot of food to fill up. Our bill was $50.00 and we were so disappointed. We will not be back to this location of Saltgrass.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not the best, but very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We visited this restaurant at lunch time on a Sunday, and ordered from the lunch menu. I had chicken fried steak with fries and added a wedge salad. Susan ordered the tenderloin tips which came with garlic mashed potatoes and her side was a house salad. My CFS was adequate (what can you say about CFS), the fries were okay, and the salad was great. Susan's steak tips were wonderful, the mashed potatoes tasty, and the salad very good. It was a solid lunch offering, if not spectacular. What was spectacular was the service. Our wait person (Sandra, I think, though Susan says maybe it was Kendra), was witty, happy, and efficient. We'll go back next time we visit S'port City/Bossier.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Our meal was yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

It is on the boardwalk..close to everything! The food was great..and we would go back! It was clean and the service was wonderful!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice staff and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had a business dinner here. The staff was nice and the food was good. The pricing was also very reasonable. It was clean and spacious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saltgrass Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.