We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7970 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed in this hotel while visiting family in the area. It is new, sparkling clean, convenient and in safe location. We stayed on Friday and Saturday nights and breakfast was excellent with very good selection. We didn't, but you could walk to Harrah's. There is a new Comfort Inn next door if you want to comparison shop. There is a convenience store and gas station across the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
5
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crestview, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Three girls and I stayed here for a weekend get away/business travel. The hotel was nice and very clean. It was convenient off the interstate, and driving distance to other sites weren't too bad. The only complaint I had was the attitude of the front desk staff. Every time we asked a question, I felt the answers were rushed and incomplete. If I have to ask another question in a different form just to get a COMPLETE answer from you, then you're clearly not listening to the guest. One agent even rolled her eyes at me. Housekeepers were very friendly, and greeted you throughout the hotel. Other than the front desk staff, it's a great place to stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a new hotel and everything was very clean looking. The bed was very comfortable with a pillowtop mattress and selection of soft and firm pillows. There was a generous supply of items in the vanity area. Our only disappointment was the breakfast. It seemed difficult to keep items supplied as there was only one person working the area. There was a pancake maker which was broken. It had the usual items--biscuits, gravy, eggs, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our stay was brief, but I have only high marks. We arrived late in the evening and the crib was already in the room as requested (I always like to see requests noticed and acted upon). The hotel itself appears new and was clean, quiet and well decorated. The staff was friendly and the morning breakfast was normal for HIE. It is located across the parkinglot from Harrah's Casino. My only complaint, which is minor, is that there was a blinking green light on the smoke detector that annoyed me in the dark room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Miss.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
308 helpful votes 308 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very friendly and easy check in. Rooms are nice, new, suprisingly large. They let us check in early, and check out late, which gets them a Big thumbs up.

Its located at junction of 20 & 220, right by La Downs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Close to an interstate exit, but further away from the action of the Louisiana Boardwalk which was one of the sights I wanted to see. We stay at HI Expresses quite often so they have come to be a favorite of ours. Though this place was new and everything was in excellent condition, it was not a comfortable stay. The bedding was just not as comfortable as what we are typically use to. Breakfast was standard, the staff was very nice, but we really like comfy beds and pillows, so probably wouldn't be a first choice if we were ever in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, La
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I found this room to be very clean. I always take Clorox wipes with me when we stay at hotels. We have toddlers, so I'm a little OCD that way. There was nothing visibly cleaned from my wipes, which was a good feeling. The carpet seemed clean and fresh. All our needs were tended to quickly. I was also given a $20 discount on the room for no reason. There is complimentary continental breakfast which had all the standard continental foods available. No complaints about this hotel at all.

Room Tip: If you own a horse you are given a discount. Tell them at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City

Address: 7970 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.