We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7970 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Three girls and I stayed here for a weekend get away/business travel. The hotel was nice and very clean. It was convenient off the interstate, and driving distance to other sites weren't too bad. The only complaint I had was the attitude of the front desk staff. Every time we asked a question, I felt the answers were rushed and incomplete. If I have to ask another question in a different form just to get a COMPLETE answer from you, then you're clearly not listening to the guest. One agent even rolled her eyes at me. Housekeepers were very friendly, and greeted you throughout the hotel. Other than the front desk staff, it's a great place to stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
8
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This is a new hotel and everything was very clean looking. The bed was very comfortable with a pillowtop mattress and selection of soft and firm pillows. There was a generous supply of items in the vanity area. Our only disappointment was the breakfast. It seemed difficult to keep items supplied as there was only one person working the area. There was a pancake maker which was broken. It had the usual items--biscuits, gravy, eggs, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our stay was brief, but I have only high marks. We arrived late in the evening and the crib was already in the room as requested (I always like to see requests noticed and acted upon). The hotel itself appears new and was clean, quiet and well decorated. The staff was friendly and the morning breakfast was normal for HIE. It is located across the parkinglot from Harrah's Casino. My only complaint, which is minor, is that there was a blinking green light on the smoke detector that annoyed me in the dark room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Miss.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very friendly and easy check in. Rooms are nice, new, suprisingly large. They let us check in early, and check out late, which gets them a Big thumbs up.

Its located at junction of 20 & 220, right by La Downs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Close to an interstate exit, but further away from the action of the Louisiana Boardwalk which was one of the sights I wanted to see. We stay at HI Expresses quite often so they have come to be a favorite of ours. Though this place was new and everything was in excellent condition, it was not a comfortable stay. The bedding was just not as comfortable as what we are typically use to. Breakfast was standard, the staff was very nice, but we really like comfy beds and pillows, so probably wouldn't be a first choice if we were ever in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, La
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I found this room to be very clean. I always take Clorox wipes with me when we stay at hotels. We have toddlers, so I'm a little OCD that way. There was nothing visibly cleaned from my wipes, which was a good feeling. The carpet seemed clean and fresh. All our needs were tended to quickly. I was also given a $20 discount on the room for no reason. There is complimentary continental breakfast which had all the standard continental foods available. No complaints about this hotel at all.

Room Tip: If you own a horse you are given a discount. Tell them at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rather be in WDW
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed one night, not sure I could have done more than one. Room was very clean, well appointed, but we were three or four rooms down from the elevator and we could hear it all night. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#2 of 33 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs
6.7 mi away
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City

Address: 7970 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.