We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7970 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quick Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our stay was brief, but I have only high marks. We arrived late in the evening and the crib was already in the room as requested (I always like to see requests noticed and acted upon). The hotel itself appears new and was clean, quiet and well decorated. The staff was friendly and the morning breakfast was normal for HIE. It is located across the parkinglot from Harrah's Casino. My only complaint, which is minor, is that there was a blinking green light on the smoke detector that annoyed me in the dark room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
8
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Miss.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very friendly and easy check in. Rooms are nice, new, suprisingly large. They let us check in early, and check out late, which gets them a Big thumbs up.

Its located at junction of 20 & 220, right by La Downs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Close to an interstate exit, but further away from the action of the Louisiana Boardwalk which was one of the sights I wanted to see. We stay at HI Expresses quite often so they have come to be a favorite of ours. Though this place was new and everything was in excellent condition, it was not a comfortable stay. The bedding was just not as comfortable as what we are typically use to. Breakfast was standard, the staff was very nice, but we really like comfy beds and pillows, so probably wouldn't be a first choice if we were ever in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, La
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I found this room to be very clean. I always take Clorox wipes with me when we stay at hotels. We have toddlers, so I'm a little OCD that way. There was nothing visibly cleaned from my wipes, which was a good feeling. The carpet seemed clean and fresh. All our needs were tended to quickly. I was also given a $20 discount on the room for no reason. There is complimentary continental breakfast which had all the standard continental foods available. No complaints about this hotel at all.

Room Tip: If you own a horse you are given a discount. Tell them at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rather be in WDW
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed one night, not sure I could have done more than one. Room was very clean, well appointed, but we were three or four rooms down from the elevator and we could hear it all night. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
346 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel had been open all of 5 months when we stayed here. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Harrah's Casino at Louisiana Downs. Upon arriving into the lobby, the newness was visible with everything being very bright and clean. Unfortunately the newness could also be smelled as throughout the hotel it had the new paint, new carpet, etc. smell to it. Check in was quick and the desk attendant friendly; however, I had booked a room to occupy four people and was given a King room. The staff tried to accomodate by bringing us the ONE roll away they had on site. We made it work with my daughter sharing the king bed with my wife and I with my son on the roll away. The elevator could be heard throughout the night and was extremely loud for a new hotel. As for the room, it was clean and comfortable (for two people). There are a few spots on the bathroom floor which appear to be more related to either spilled paint, carpet adhesive, etc. than it was dirt/grime. The room did contain a refrigerator and microwave which is always a nice luxury. All doors except for the main door are secured and require key access to enter. The next morning the breakfast was very good with a decent variety of hot foods and continental breakfast choices. Checkout was quick and the desk staff equally as friendly as the eveing crew. I like the hotel as a whole and think it has great potential but there are just too many newness related quirks and issues for me to rate it higher.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The staff is very nice and helpfull. The hotel is very clean. The pool is very clean. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is as good or better than you could go out and order. This place is close to any thing you you need and the parking is real good and safe. When in Bossier City this will be the only place I stay from now on.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#2 of 33 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
6.7 mi away
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City

Address: 7970 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.