We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new, clean, comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7970 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Jackson Miss.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
305 helpful votes 305 helpful votes
“Nice, new, clean, comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very friendly and easy check in. Rooms are nice, new, suprisingly large. They let us check in early, and check out late, which gets them a Big thumbs up.

Its located at junction of 20 & 220, right by La Downs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Close to an interstate exit, but further away from the action of the Louisiana Boardwalk which was one of the sights I wanted to see. We stay at HI Expresses quite often so they have come to be a favorite of ours. Though this place was new and everything was in excellent condition, it was not a comfortable stay. The bedding was just not as comfortable as what we are typically use to. Breakfast was standard, the staff was very nice, but we really like comfy beds and pillows, so probably wouldn't be a first choice if we were ever in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, La
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I found this room to be very clean. I always take Clorox wipes with me when we stay at hotels. We have toddlers, so I'm a little OCD that way. There was nothing visibly cleaned from my wipes, which was a good feeling. The carpet seemed clean and fresh. All our needs were tended to quickly. I was also given a $20 discount on the room for no reason. There is complimentary continental breakfast which had all the standard continental foods available. No complaints about this hotel at all.

Room Tip: If you own a horse you are given a discount. Tell them at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rather be in WDW
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed one night, not sure I could have done more than one. Room was very clean, well appointed, but we were three or four rooms down from the elevator and we could hear it all night. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm, Texas
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel had been open all of 5 months when we stayed here. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Harrah's Casino at Louisiana Downs. Upon arriving into the lobby, the newness was visible with everything being very bright and clean. Unfortunately the newness could also be smelled as throughout the hotel it had the new paint, new carpet, etc. smell to it. Check in was quick and the desk attendant friendly; however, I had booked a room to occupy four people and was given a King room. The staff tried to accomodate by bringing us the ONE roll away they had on site. We made it work with my daughter sharing the king bed with my wife and I with my son on the roll away. The elevator could be heard throughout the night and was extremely loud for a new hotel. As for the room, it was clean and comfortable (for two people). There are a few spots on the bathroom floor which appear to be more related to either spilled paint, carpet adhesive, etc. than it was dirt/grime. The room did contain a refrigerator and microwave which is always a nice luxury. All doors except for the main door are secured and require key access to enter. The next morning the breakfast was very good with a decent variety of hot foods and continental breakfast choices. Checkout was quick and the desk staff equally as friendly as the eveing crew. I like the hotel as a whole and think it has great potential but there are just too many newness related quirks and issues for me to rate it higher.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The staff is very nice and helpfull. The hotel is very clean. The pool is very clean. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is as good or better than you could go out and order. This place is close to any thing you you need and the parking is real good and safe. When in Bossier City this will be the only place I stay from now on.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We got sent here from Horseshoe since they were full. The Mariott was full as well. Lots of parking, spacious entry. Two porters with wheels to carry your stuff to the rooms. No valets or valet service. No room service. No restaurants but some in the area like Waffle House and Taco Bell as well as Harrah's restaurants and buffet. Race Track gas station down the street for munchies 1/2 mile off. Good gas prices. You can walk to Harrah's but a car is more convenient. It is about 1/4 mile off.
Rooms are comfy but not large. Queen beds. 4 pillows/bed. foot stand for luggage. Shower and regular sized tub. Marble tops to bathroom with stand and extra towels below stand. Toiler paper is so far off you better have long arms.It is attached to stand but the toilet is a long reach from there. Tile floors. Toilet is 1.6 gallon, white color as is tub and sink.
Carpeted floors near bed. The hall closet has a door that swings open and blocks the bathroom door. Poor planning. Full sized iron and ironing board. Wall air conditioner. Shower has a handle for safety to enter and leave tub but no mat to prevent sliding in tub. Plush towels. Toiletries on stand next to sink, including shampoo and body lotion, conditoner, etc. Sewing kit is even in there and ear kit for cleaning ears with cotton tips. Shower cap in a kit too.
Two elevators. Not too speedy. Drink machines and ice in hall near elevators.
Hallway is narrow so passing is a little difficult for a lot of people. Outside doors have pneumatic closure so watch those fingers ! 25 inch flat screen TVs. Lots of channels. Coffee maker is single cup. The only give you enough for one cup...a joke. Lots of coffee in lobby. Sometimes they are out so you have to get onto them about it. Rolls, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, milk, chocolate milk, toast, cereal all are breakfast items.
Business center has two screens/CPUs with printer and is super small area . Free WiFi in hotel for your personal laptop. Nice treadmill area for working out. Pool is 4.5 ft deep standard size in back. Gated area so small kids do not get in there by mistake. They have a big gas grill in that area. Oh sure like I am going to use it ! Lots of outside seating near pool.
Easy check in and out. No complaints there. Parking can get tight on weekends and during events like the horse races. 100 percent no pet and no smoking policy. 100.00 charge if you smoke or mess up the room too much. Door key opens outside doors to hotel at night. You know the drill ...insert the card and the light turns from red to green. Front doors open all night that I saw since it is near the casino. Tile floors a little slick outside in lobby when being mopped so be careful !

Room Tip: First floor room is more accessible if you have a lot of luggage. Bring a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City

Address: 7970 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.