We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wanted Cajun - got Texas Roadhouse - good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
1005A Gould Drive, Ste A, Bossier City, LA 71111
318-746-7122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 190 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I wanted Cajun - got Texas Roadhouse - good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I guess you can't miss with Texas Roadhouse. Side trip to Bossier City, I wanted Cajun, but found the Roadhouse. Food was good - I had the Prime Rib and it was excellent and a good price. Kids meals were tasty. Long Island Ice Tea - not so much....They sang happy birthday to my granddaughter. Service was friendly and fast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    37
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Haughton, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rockin' good time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

All of the staff goes out of their way to make sure you have a memorable dining experience.
Complimentary hot rolls w/honey spread, made on premises.
Steaks cooked just right.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Texas Roadhouse, Bossier City - Great, great, great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The three greats are: Great food; Great atmosphere; and Great service. The place was full even at 6 pm, but the wait was short and worth it. The steaks are perfect with a wonderful flavor and done just as ordered. Lots of fun!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good place to eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Steaks and food was very good. Staff was prompt and friendly. Would highly recommend this restaurant. We had a large group and they were very accommodating.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

When we visit the area we always eat at this restaurant which is a short walk from our hotel. Service is always good as is the food. Can't miss with this place. Hope that the staff do a line dance for you which they usually do.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.