We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the steak lover!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
1005A Gould Drive, Ste A, Bossier City, LA 71111
318-746-7122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 204 Restaurants in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For the steak lover!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Not a huge variety but they stick to what they do best...steak! I don't eat beef, so whenever I go here i always get the roasted chicken with a sweet potato and veggies. It would be nice for them to have a little more variety for people that accompany the steak lovers.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    44
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Haughton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife Angie and I continue to enjoy the friendly service and great food. Brunch available on w/e. The comp. bread w/ honey spread is the best in town. There's early bird specials @ 4 p.m.
Remember to save room for desert.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
141 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not your typical steak house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Well decorated and ample seating. Immediately upon entering the house, just to the right you can view the fine selection of the various cuts of meat you can choose from, very impressive. When seated the hostess will place a small baste of wram fresh baked rolls on your table to enjoy while you review the menu. The menu selection is quite large and covers just about every thing from steaks to seafood to chuicken, all cooked to your order to prefection. Being a local, I go to the Texas Roadhouse at least once a month and would highly recommend it for a great meal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oil City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“took my daughter for mothers day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

love the texas rd house in texarkana ....so was hoping for the same good food and was not disappointed ..we went rt at 445 they were not crowded so we were seated right away ..food was prepared all tasted good ,,,love there sweet tea whoever made that had me in mind

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennismore On
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Beef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Selection of beef at entry. good prices and excellent service. Peanuts at tables-yummy. Discount for Hampton Inn customers

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.