We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Shreveport, LA (Bossier City)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Value Place Shreveport, LA (Bossier City) to your Saves list
Value Place Shreveport, LA (Bossier City)
2275 Old Minden Rd, I-20 & Old Minden Rd, Bossier City, LA 71112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Spring Deals
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

An absolutely wonderful place with awesome staff. Affordable for what is offered. You have cable tv, refrigerator, microwave, etc.... It is very nice and clean, staff are friendly, polite and helpful. A very safe and clean short stay, and extended stay place. They also offer optional items which keep costs low, as you choose what you need. There are staff on the property so you have access to help, whenever you need it. I felt very safe and secure and welcome here. This is definitely a good value for money that I would highly recommend.......Dr. Osborn

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Area Manager at Value Place Shreveport, LA (Bossier City), responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that we exceeded your needs and Thank you for choosing Value Place for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    1
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
1
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

employees are friendly, helpful and professional.

facilities are clean and comfortable.

price cannot be beat, I tried! No place could match the price and the ammenities.

management is happy to assist you with any questions or issues that you have and are very knowledgable of the local area.

Room Tip: rooms on the southside are a little quieter, being away from the interstate. Do not be afraid to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Shreveport, LA (Bossier City), responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate any guest feedback we receive. We hope that you enjoy the newly remodeled rooms now available. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have been here since October of 2013 and can not say how wonderful and accommodating the staff and Manager Tameka Holloway have been. Tammy, and Tim that work under Tameka Holloway are always so nice and helpful in any way possible even if it's past working hours. Under the direction of Tameka I believe that this stay along with her co-workers have made this an excellent experience. The Place is always clean and they are always willing to help accommodate you with anything they can. I highly recommend this establishment and enjoy each of the workers here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Shreveport, LA (Bossier City), responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We always appreciate and enjoy reading guest feedback. We hope that you continue to enjoy your stay with us. We always try to provide the best guest experience possible. We hope that you enjoy the new rooms that are now available. We are confident they will make your stay with us even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have been at this Value Place location for three weeks and can not say enough about how accommodating they are. The customer service is above any other place Ive ever stayed. The staff is friendly and are willing to help in any way possible to assure my stay is as comfortable as possible without going over the top.
The beds are very comfortable. Cable, internet and a kitchen make it feel like a home away from home. They have a great in house laundry room with dryers that actually dry your clothes.They even have an iron and ironing board which came in handy.
The location is great, right on the interstate. I was able to get anywhere I wanted in no time.
After a hard day of work I could rely on smiles and friendly greetings from the staff.
If you ever need a hotel in the Shreveport/Bossier City are this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Shreveport, LA (Bossier City), responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We always appreciate hearing guest feedback! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you enjoy the new rooms as well. We always strive to provide the best guest service possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

If you need a home away from home, this is the place to stay. The manager, Tameka Holloway is professional, personable, polite and friendly. I just love her!! I have been here a month and I love it! The manager makes you feel welcomed. The place is squeaky clean!! The rooms are quaint and very comfortable. I have never felt so good and glad to get to my room coming home from work. The rates are affordable and security is phenomenal!! Tameka always has a smile and always, always checking on you to make sure everything is ok. I'm here alonne and she makes me feel like part of the family. I'm glad I'm here and I don't want to get an apartment, Value Place is the Place for me!!! Thank you Tameka and Value Place for such awesome customer service.
All of the staff is friendly and very helpful! They always have a smile.

Room Tip: I have lived on both sides and they all are good. You are located acrossed the street from a church...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Shreveport, LA (Bossier City), responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased you are enjoying your stay with us. Please let us know how you enjoy the new rooms we have at the property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We arrived here in october of 2013.Our first thought was wow this place is gonna be great for us .The room was very clean and the fact that there was stove , full size refrigerator and a microwave made it very convenient..We also really enjoyed the General manager Tomeka she always made sure we were okay with our rooms , ask if there was anything we needed.When we had questions she always answered them no matter what.The other staff here was also great with us to..Overall my opinion is YES WE WILL RETURN here if we are in this area again...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Shreveport, LA (Bossier City), responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you will be back to see us! We always try to give our guests the best experience possible. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We love to hear from our guests. Hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Wow this place is so clean it squeaks! The most amazing thing is after paying the weekly rate a few weeks (which is already very affordable at 240 all taxes included), I was offered a monthly rate that took the weekly cost to under 200 including taxes, this is only available during times of low occupancy. Staff and especially the G.M. Tomeka Holliway were not only cordial but also friendly!! :) :) :) :) :)

Room Tip: ask for the non interstate side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Shreveport, LA (Bossier City), responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place Shreveport, LA (Bossier City)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Shreveport, LA (Bossier City)

Address: 2275 Old Minden Rd, I-20 & Old Minden Rd, Bossier City, LA 71112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At This LocationValue Place Bossier City, LA is conveniently located just off I-20 and Old Minden Rd. The northwest part of the state is a little different than the rest of Louisiana. It’s a mixture of the wide-open Texas spirit and the spicy Cajun attitude. "Louisiana’s Other Side" is a term we use to describe our part of the state and our unique combination of Louisiana Cajun culture and East Texas cowboy heritage. Our unique blend of cultures has a tendency to sneak up and surprise you. Festivals are our trademark, and we hold them from the time the first warm breeze dances across our faces to the time cool air convinces us it's time to go indoors. Bossier City's festivals draw hundreds of thousands, from this state and others, all ready to experience our family-friendly fun with loads of good food, days of dancing, art and a whole lot more. Take a trip down to the Red River, and get ready for good shopping at the Louisiana Boardwalk and exciting gaming at our casinos. Eat at the Louisiana Boardwalk or the casinos – or at any of the other restaurants near the river – and you'll get a feast of riverfront fun. Whether it's an afternoon of riverfront shopping, gaming and eating or a visit to our famous Barksdale Air Show, you get a chance to engage your fun-loving side because we turn history into an experience.Our list of fun spots includes: Horseshoe Hotel & Casino, Sam’s Town Hotel & Casino, Diamond Jack’s Casino Resort, Eldorado Casino Resort, Boomtown Casino, and Harrah’s Louisiana Downs - a horse track and casino. These Shreveport-Bossier City casinos alone are reason enough to spend the night on "Louisiana's Other Side." Whether you’re working, vacationing or just passing through Bossier City, Value Place Bossier City is the ideal place to stay while you’re in this unique part of the country.Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. To maintain a consistent guest experience at all of our properties we do have a No Pet Policy, except for service animals. Then we’ll show you to your guest room. It’s that easy. What to expect in your room Although Value Place offers several room choices, the essential features stay the same. You can always count on a simple but fully furnished studio with a kitchen that includes a full size refrigerator and freezer, a microwave, a two-burner stovetop and plenty of cabinet space. You’ll also find two drinking cups, a trash bag, a roll of bathroom tissue and a bar of soap to get you started—because at Value Place, we figure you’d rather shop on your own terms than pay for extras you may not need. If you do want to take advantage of the additional amenities and services we offer—from kitchen cookware to high-speed Internet—they’re available anytime for your convenience for a minimal fee. There’s only one thing guests never seem to be completely prepared for—how astonishingly clean our rooms are. What to expect in and around our building All Value Place properties are newly constructed from the ground up and electronically locked 24/7. That means no one can access our interior-corridor entrances without a valid key card. (No exterior room doors here like at most discount hotels or extended stay motels.) Featuring at least eight cameras and a very well lit parking lot, we keep your safety in and out of the building in mind. All public areas are cleaned daily—including our well-lit parking lot. Beyond our commitment to cleanliness and safety, we also offer vending machines and an onsite laundry room for your convenience. What to expect from our team You won’t find a friendlier team anywhere. Our helpful staff—from Studio Attendants to the Property Manager—will make sure your guest experience is a positive one, whether you need something for your room or directions to the closest car repair shop. At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. In fact, some team members live onsite to uphold our rigorous cleaning and safety standards. What to expect at every Value Place When it comes to Value Place, you don’t have to compete with anyone for that perfect apartment or hunt for the best hotel deal in town—we’re always the better choice. At your typical extended stay motel, discount hotel or other short-term housing solution, guests have to give up something that really matters. Not here. At Value Place you will always receive an affordable price in a Cleaner, Safer, Simpler, and Flexible property. We’re about living better through better value. And that makes us the smarter choice. Best of all? We promise a consistently positive guest experience at every Value Place you visit. Explore Value Place locations or make a reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Value Place Shreveport, LA (Bossier City) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Shreveport, LA (Bossier City), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.