We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxury hotel but not a hotel staff dedicated to providing luxury customer service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Horseshoe Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A luxury hotel but not a hotel staff dedicated to providing luxury customer service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here while my Mom was in the hospital and got a fantastic rate from hotels.com. The room was huge and very comfortable and it was top notch. My chief complaint was the hotel staff. The front desk clerks that were on duty were two flaming queens that looked like something from a comedy movie. I don't care if they are gay but the over the top speech doesn't set the tone of a professional staff.

Next, I ate breakfast in the 8 ounce Burger Bar and had horrible service. The price, especially for this area, was outrageous. I had to literally beg for a coffee refill and it took forever to get my waitress to bring my chech and then bring me change.

Monday -Thursday can be a bargin for cheap rooms but the professionalism of the staff shows a lack of respect for the customers.

My advice is to stay in hotel for the great rooms but go somewhere for your food.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    102
    51
    48
    47
See reviews for
45
199
24
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were not impressed with this hotel at all, there was mold around the tub, concrete on the floor, where they had tried to fix something, no free wifi. The bed was nice and the view was good. The casino was very tight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragley
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Was able to get a rate of $39 a night so decided to stay there on our way up north. The hotel was very beautiful and the check in process was easy with very courteous service. The room was okay but lacked attention. The carpet had been shampooed in spots so our socks got damp. The caulking around the bathtub needed attention also. The casino was a big disappointment. Not very many of the newer games. We actually only spent about 50 bucks there even though we had expected to drop around 300. Guess I shouldn't complain since it saved me some money. Overall not bad for what we paid but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

For what one pays for a room here, how can one complain? You get what you pay for and if you're paying $39.00 a night - that's a discounted rate - who can complain? I think they're normally $49.00. That's still a bargain compared to what you pay at a La Quinta or a Fairfield.
Yes, the walls are thin. Yes, the t.v.s are dated. But my room has always been clean. I don't feel I need to wear slaps in the room to avoid getting toe fungus.
The beds are super comfy.
The thermostat read 70 in my room. I might take issue with that, but it still worked. I just turned it down to 67 and all was good.
The bathroom was clean. The tub was deep. The water was hot. It's a nice soaking tub while enjoying a Crown on the rocks and watching the tv thats on the bathroom counter.
As far as the buffet . . . run away. If the item was bad, it was horrible. If the item was good, get several and fill up on that.
Judging from the prices on the outside menu, I can't vouch for the Steakhouse.
As far as the gambling, the dealers were friendly. The cocktail service was regular as long as you tip. That's how that works. They serve, you tip a buck, they come back.
As far as the video poker, go to Boomtown on the other side of I-20, about a minute drive from garage to garage if you make the lights. They had the absolute loosest 8 / 5 machines - never found a 9 / 6 - I've ever seen over the course of two days and nights. If I lost at blackjack, I could make it up at VP. Usually, its the other way around.

Room Tip: Try to avoid checking in between 5:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great rate when we stayed on a Monday night in November. We were hoping to find a bar with soft music but since there was a large TV in the steak restaurant bar the group assembled there was loud. It made it more like a sports bar. Take out the TV and add a piano! No wake up call as we had asked. The casino was very nice and we did leave winners!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a nice place i was able to book a room for 38.00 room was Nice: has a couch super comfy king size bed jacuzzi in the bathroom 3 tv's a refrigerator,the staff in the casino was super friendly also has great choices for restraunts.One down fall was having to pay 11.95 for internet but other than that it was a great value.Just make sure you don't stay on weekends,that double's and even triples the room rates.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Basically the Horseshoe does a bait-and-switch on it's customers. They offer a "premium king non-smoking" room for a cheap price, and then when you get there they inform you that you will be getting a smoking queen-sized room for the same price. They simply let us know that our reservation preferences will not be upheld, so now that we've driven 3 hours and arrived at 11 PM, that we basically have to settle for the queen smoking room. We decided we wouldn't put up with it and called over to the Eldorado and stayed there instead. The person we spoke with was incredibly rude and made us feel very unwelcome. Don't go there. Go for Eldorado instead.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel

Address: 711 Horseshoe Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All Hotel Bossier City
Horseshoe Hotel Luxury All Suite
Horseshoe Bossier City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.