We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casino Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Horseshoe Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Allen, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Casino Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nice hotel but much disorganized valet service when we arrived around 8:00 p.m. Seems a little overpriced considering the number of hotels/casinos in the area. As noted by other review the hotel is locked in to dated TV’s due to the built in cabinet that houses the TV and fridge. Also not sure why it is called an all-suite hotel since the room we had was not a suite.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    126
    58
    50
    53
See reviews for
53
225
28
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed at lots of hotels, but the staff here is exceptional. Even though the hotel is not new it looks great when pulling up on the outside. It has reflective windows which sparkle in the sun, has gold trim, and beautiful landscaping at the entrance. There is a huge fountain at the entrance which is very inviting and peaceful. The lobby is also exceptionally, well maintained. The rooms and bathrooms are a great size. I was told they are in the process of renovating the furniture in the suites. The bathrooms look like they have already been renovated. If you are into live entertainment, the main lounge has new live entertainment every night. They also have a great steakhouse, an upscale Chinese restaurant, and a great buffet, and two 24 hour options for eating. If you have an option on which way the room should face, pick the river view, it is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, TX
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with incredibly spacious rooms and huge bathtubs in each room. The beds are very high quality (and I'm very picky about mattress quality) and the every room I've ever stayed in has been very clean. My only concern is that some of the rooms are smokey. However, if you get there early enough you can usually get a non-smoking room, and they have some rooms set aside that are strictly non-smoking. I've been going to the Horseshoe for a number of years and it seems to be getting less smokey, so I think they are headed in the right direction.

The customer service at the front desk is very good as well.

They remodeled the buffet a year or so ago, and they scaled down some of their choices. You can no longer get a wide variety of fresh fruit (they still have a few fruits available, but nothing compared to what they used to have) instead they replaced it with a fruit smoothie bar. But you can't pick what kind of smoothie you want, they just give you a tiny glass of whatever they already have made. They also took a few items off of the salad bar (cottage cheese, olives...higher priced items). It's still a good buffet, but certainly no worth the price they charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at many Bossier hotels over the years, Horseshoe is one of the nicest in town. Fast, friendly check in. Large, clean, comfy room. Quite room & comfortable beds. Nice bathroom with jacuzzi tub & tv. Good room service food. Great to see casino hotels still have smoking rooms available.

Room Tip: Check for mid week lower prices. $49 rate advertised, I received this room for FREE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusk, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed at Horseshoe some 20 + years now and have nothing to say but great things about the rooms, service and cleanliness. Everything I am looking for in a hotel plus more. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Weekend getaway, business trips, vacation....this is the a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Long story short, I found three roaches scurrying about the bathroom in my room (1816) at 1:00AM on a Tuesday. I was able to trap one of them under a glass, killing it in the process. Please see the photo I uploaded. The other two disappeared under the sink area. Called the front desk then waited about 30 minutes for the manager on duty to call me back about moving to a different room. I was told there were no non-smoking rooms available in the entire hotel and there was nothing that could be done about the roaches except to send housekeeping up and clean the bathroom. In other words, I received no help, no good faith gesture for my inconvenience, and nothing I would consider to be a solution to the problem. I had planned to stay here for both weeks of my current business trip but now I'm thinking I'll head over to an IHG property where at least my platinum status earns me a slight degree of additional consideration when things go wrong. In short, this hotel's effort during my stay was a customer service failure.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Horseshoe Hotel in Bossier City is a property that has been around since 1997. I must say that this property has been maintained very well over the years. There are casino properties that have only been around for months, which do not measure up to this place. Besides the older televisions in some rooms, the rooms are spacious. Most of the rooms include a Jacuzzi, or a spacious shower. Please be aware that you must pay a $100.00 incidental fee upon check in, and it is refundable as long as nothing is charged to the room, or no damages occur.

Room Tip: Diamond members get complementary upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel

Address: 711 Horseshoe Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 606
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All Hotel Bossier City
Horseshoe Hotel Luxury All Suite
Horseshoe Bossier City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.