We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the boardwalk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk to your Saves list
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Boardwalk Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Denton, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“On the boardwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on the hotel side with a view of the river and the carousel. It was quite nice. Very nice room that was clean, had great bed. (Moderately firm) linens were nice, pillows were great. (Way important) The staff was extremely polite and friendly. Would stay again for sure.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    40
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
28
34
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We stayed the weekend of Oct 10-12 and were very pleased. Walked everywhere we went, (except for the casinos, of course) and loved the night life. Lots of concerts that weekend and could hear them from the hotel and the Boardwalk. Even though we love IHOP, we would've loved to wake up to a breakfast buffet at the hotel. Either way, our experience was quite enjoyable!!! And as we told the staff the morning we checked out, we will be back :-)

Room Tip: We would choose a room on the bottom floor next time. They were equipped with outdoor patios and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey, LA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This is a nice propertly located on the Boardwalk. You have many options to choose from with regards to Restaurants. The Boardwalk is kept up nicely. Nice Trolly with a stop right outside of the Hotel to take you to the other side of the Boardwalk if you choose to not walk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I picked this hotel because Courtyards are usually very clean, which it was, very satisfied with that. However, staff is not very friendly. Great location right on the boardwalk shops. Felt fairly safe here, as well.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, TX
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Very nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location at the south end of the Boardwalk convenient to shopping and casinos. Great restaurants within walking distance. The pool was very nice, clean and not crowded while we were there, but the hot tub was out of order. We had to wait for a few minutes for our room to be ready at check in. There is a railroad track adjacent to the property but we never heard any train noise during our two night stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and had a small refrigerator and a one cup coffee pot. Thermostat was easy to use. Baggage carts are available at the entrance. Large lobby with a very nice Bistro. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Check for the Senior's rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanJuan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Nice stores, pleasant atmosphere, friendly people. The restaurants offer a variety of food with courteous service. Nice riverwalk and the kids will love the crocs at the Bass Store Outlet. The Marriott on the boardwalk is a nice place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbow, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The family and I stayed at the Boardwalk Courtyard instead of one of the casino hotels to keep some money in our pockets to gamble on. The Courtyard is within walking distance to the Margaritaville and Horseshoe casinos and only a quick drive to several other casinos. The hotels location to the casinos allowed my wife and I to take turns watching our kids while the other plays at the casinos. The location of this hotel at the south end of the boardwalk makes it great for entertaining the whole family as well. There is an arcade, glow in the dark mini-golf, water wheels, bungee jumping, movie theater, shopping and dining to entertain the whole family. Also don't forget Bass Pro Shops; fish and gator feeding at 12:30 and 1:00, shooting gallery, cool stuff! The pool was very nice, clean and not crowded while we were there. We were greeted by Mr. Tony Hunter at the front desk and I also interacted with him several times during our stay. He was always very cordial and helpful. Overall the hotel is a great value for the location. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. My only complaint was the room had a slight musty odor and the room seemed slightly humid even with the A/C set at 68-70. Hotel is starting to show some signs of age (wear and tear), thus average rating on cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Address: 100 Boardwalk Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#8 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk Hotel Bossier City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.