We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk to your Saves list
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Boardwalk Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Wichita
Level Contributor
202 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a very nice, relatively new property with friendly and helpful staff. The location is outstanding if you plan to spend your time on the boardwalk as we did. We were pleased to park our car at the hotel and walk to dinner and shopping. Our room, a double queen, was spacious and very comfortable. Other reviewers mentioned the train, so I'll share my experience. We were on the third floor train-side. Trains did pass through often and we did hear them rumbling by; however, we never heard a train whistle and our sleep wasn't affected at all by the trains. I would not hesitate to return to this lovely hotel, but I would probably ask to be on the other side of the building to ensure a good night's rest.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the railroad track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    46
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
43
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This Marriott is situated on the river, next to a train route, and is almost incorporated into a mall. Very odd but nice. The staff were all very pleasant and courteous. Our room was a typical Courtyard room. Being able to walk along the river is a nice option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The one bedroom suite was very spacey. The bed was comfortable. Nice to be able to walk to the boardwalk for shopping and dining. The train next door is loud, but there is nothing you can do about the train. No amount of walls will muffle a train whistle. Overall great anniversary weekend here.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Please read and listen to the bad reviews bc they are right. The hotel is nice and clean, but once you attempt to fall asleep all ends. The railroad is next door and the walls are paper thin. I stayed two nights and what a pain I suffered. I called security about the noises upstairs (kids jumping and screaming at 3 am) and that was a joke. If you stay, request the top floor but you will need to get the room facing north (closer to the boardwalk). You would actually have a better night sleep at a "budget" or really bad hotel. They tried to compensate by switching rooms, but the noises continued. Please save your money and go somewhere else unless you love to lose sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
390 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay on the Red River Boardwalk. The hotel was clean, comfortable and fairly new. The rooms were comfortable with good amenities. There were quite
a few good restaurants close by with a lot of good shopping on the boardwalk. Overall a very good weekend stay for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
263 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here on a Saturday night after gambling at the Horseshoe. With that, there's no doubt this may be the best non-casino hotel in shreve-Bo as you are walking distance to the Horseshoe and you are adjacent to the Louisiana Boardwalk, a shopping center with a few chain type restaurants like Buffalo Wild Wings and Hooters. Location for convenience is what you are paying for.

Alas, you will probably be paying for rooms with thin ceilings and walls. We were on the 2nd floor and heard the creaking on the floor of us for quite a while as we were trying to go to sleep about 10:30. I don't know if the upstairs people were just about to head out because I heard the creaking again at 4:30 in the morning. Not that it mattered, but as I got out of the shower, I could very much hear the family in the next room over. Long story short, I'd highly advise bringing earplugs. - and this was just from people's normal movements.

Room Tip: 204 - thin walls and thin ceiling
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel twice, primarily because of its location. It's situated on the Louisiana boardwalk outlet mall, which offers plenty of shopping and restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. As for the hotel itself, it's a pretty typical Courtyard location. The rooms are clean and spacious, perfect for business travel. The Internet was dreadfully slow on this visit which would have been problematic if trying to work out of the room.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.2 mi away
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
0.7 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#6 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.4 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.5 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Address: 100 Boardwalk Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk Hotel Bossier City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.