We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Option for a Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Boardwalk Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice Option for a Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

If you'd rather choose something other than one of the big casinos, the Courtyard is an option. It's completely updated, rooms are nice, right on the river, and comfortable! The train nearly on-top of the hotel, but it didn't bother me. It's busy and the staff wasn't as friendly as I'm used to, but I understand. The parking lot is small and it was tough to find a spot to park. But overall - a good choice...

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    40
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
32
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeRidder, Louisiana, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

You can't ask for a better location or value for a weekend of shopping. The hotel is clean, convenient, and a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were big, lobby was very neat, and you walk out the front door and you are ready to shop!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed on a Monday night one week after the New Year while traveling through the area. It is what you would expect from a Courtyard. It is next to a planned shopping community with at least 4 restaurants. There is a Bass Pro Shop anchoring the shopping area and a Nike outlet store too. It was not busy at all while I was there. If you are going to stay in the area, this is a good choice. I slept without and problems. This will be my Marriott of choice when traveling through this area. I had my vehicle packed due to a move and was worried about leaving it in the parking lot; the Courtyard has security at night for parking so this was not a problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is convenient to the Boardwalk. Unfortunately it is right beside an active railroad track. The trains are loud but they did not waken me at night. The staff was very pleasant. Parking can be tight, but I didn't have an issue as I basically was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great location right next to the Boardwalk. Employees are pleasant and helpful. The hotel is clean. Just be aware that there is a working railroad very near and you may hear it at night. It did not wake me, but if I was awake I definitely could hear the train.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from RR tracks, but be aware you will still hear the trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The courtyard by marriott at the boardwalk in bossier city is very clean, nice, and the staff are very friendly. the only thing keeping me from giving it an "excellent" rating is the overpowering clean smell of the disenfectants used on the 3rd floor hallway as you exit the elevator. Other than that, the stay was great. We had a river view room and it was very nice. The boardwalk is right there and you can walk to many restaurants and shopping. There is a railroad bridge crossing the river but trains do not bother me.

Room Tip: River view rooms on floor 3 are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed at the Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk for a week in November on business. The staff was very friendly and we were close to several restaurants and the outlet stores. The only drawback is that the hotel is next to the train tracks, so be sure to get a room that does not face the tracks or you may be woken up by trains during the night.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Address: 100 Boardwalk Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk Hotel Bossier City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.