We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free in-room wifi, comfy yet getting tired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Boardwalk Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
houston, tx
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Free in-room wifi, comfy yet getting tired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Convenient location to I-20, good breakfast menu, quick service, accommodating staff. Room layout minimizes noise, yet people above us must have been exercising as floor bumps continued for awhile. Rooms are comfy, yet overall arrangement is getting a little tired. Will stay again as it is the best place we have found in area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    31
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
23
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manteno, IL
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel seems to be a newer doubletree. Rooms were typical Doubletree. Everything was clean and seemed new. Can be a challenge to find the place the first time. It is nice being on the boardwalk as there are so many places to eat. I like SaltGrass so that was a treat being from the north. I typically am a sound sleeper, but did hear the trains throughout the night. Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the RR tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

My mom, my two boys and I went to the Boardwalk. We couldn't have had a more relaxing stay. Room was large comfy and clean. Noise from train tracks was never noticed by any of us. The location can not be beat. Shopping restaurants all conveniently located near hotel. Didn't sample hotel restaurant but boys appreciated the popcorn. Will definitely return

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Met my sister from Baton Rouge there for the weekend.we had an awesome time. Perfect location. Going to plan a girls trip back as well as a get away with the hubby! Had so much fun! My hubby loved that he was able to go to the Bass Pro Shop. Can't wait to go back again for a weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have a two year old so we like to stay places that have easy entertainment options for all of us. The location was terrific, we had the boardwalk next door with a carousel and lots of dining and shopping choices. The Sci-Port science museum was right across the river and there was a really nice park (A.C. Steere Park) about 15 minutes away for our son to run amok and get the wiggles out after travelling in the car all day. The pull out bed was very comfortable which I ended up sleeping on with kiddo. The meal in the morning was a little expensive but it was nice to eat and run and the food was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Wonderful experience excellent staff good room. Really liked the location close to everything necessary. The rooms were clean and comfortable the staff was exceptional. everything including the stars align for our stay. We will be back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Arkansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night,but were impressed by cleanliness of our room. Very handy to boardwalk,shopping & restaurants. Parking seemed to be a potential issue at times. Our room was on shopping side of building requiring drapes to be fully drawn for privacy & quiet.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Also Known As:
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk Hotel
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk Hotel Bossier City
Address: 100 Boardwalk Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#9 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.