We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family mini vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Boardwalk Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Excellent family mini vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

My mom, my two boys and I went to the Boardwalk. We couldn't have had a more relaxing stay. Room was large comfy and clean. Noise from train tracks was never noticed by any of us. The location can not be beat. Shopping restaurants all conveniently located near hotel. Didn't sample hotel restaurant but boys appreciated the popcorn. Will definitely return

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    39
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
32
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Met my sister from Baton Rouge there for the weekend.we had an awesome time. Perfect location. Going to plan a girls trip back as well as a get away with the hubby! Had so much fun! My hubby loved that he was able to go to the Bass Pro Shop. Can't wait to go back again for a weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have a two year old so we like to stay places that have easy entertainment options for all of us. The location was terrific, we had the boardwalk next door with a carousel and lots of dining and shopping choices. The Sci-Port science museum was right across the river and there was a really nice park (A.C. Steere Park) about 15 minutes away for our son to run amok and get the wiggles out after travelling in the car all day. The pull out bed was very comfortable which I ended up sleeping on with kiddo. The meal in the morning was a little expensive but it was nice to eat and run and the food was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Wonderful experience excellent staff good room. Really liked the location close to everything necessary. The rooms were clean and comfortable the staff was exceptional. everything including the stars align for our stay. We will be back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Arkansas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night,but were impressed by cleanliness of our room. Very handy to boardwalk,shopping & restaurants. Parking seemed to be a potential issue at times. Our room was on shopping side of building requiring drapes to be fully drawn for privacy & quiet.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our healthcare team reserved 8 rooms for a night on last Thursday, October 18th. We were pleasantly surprised with the excellent service and modern upgrades by Marriott. While the highest hotel rating on the internet was a 3 for hotels in the Shreveport/Bossier City area, we would classify this Marriott as a 4-star. Our checkin was efficient and courteous, and we watched Thursday night football on the large flat screen in the lounge area, which was very modern in decor. The next morning we were nicely greeted by Roxie, Alicia and Marsha in the bistro. Did I say bistro? Yes, the menu was modern with healthy choices. Not to mention the lattes and expresso drink choices. During checkout, Margarita handled our check smoothly. The location of the hotel is near the boardwalk, walking distance to shops and places to eat. We enjoyed dinner at Salt Grass Steakhouse but there were many other options to choose from. Boardwalk is a great place to bring the family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The location might be good but this hotel is not. It seems that the Courtyard puts their money into their facade of the building, into the facade of the rooms to make them look better than they really are. When I made my reservation, I asked for a room away from the train which a number of people had complained about. Supposedly I had that room but I heard that train loud and clear. I was traveling on business and arrived hungry for a decent meal. The little cafe which is open from 5-9pm has little to be desired and the sandwich I ordered was made my teenage waitresses who appeared to have not made sandwiches before. As evidenced by my meal, they had not. I ventured out of the hotel to see if I could find a decent restaurant. The outlet mall that borders The Courtyard was deserted. Not appealing to an out of town traveler.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room that is away from the train. The first room I was in faced another building a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Address: 100 Boardwalk Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk Hotel Bossier City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.