We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid old line steakhouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 2 Johns

2 Johns
2151 Airline Dr., Suite 1500, Bossier City, LA 71111
318 841-5646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
2 Johns is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 201 Restaurants in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Railroad Tracks
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“solid old line steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

from the time u walk in, u know u arevin an old line steakhouse. very warm feeling and nice energy. separate bar with live music an added touch. solid menu of steak and seafood. food and service above ave. nice wine list. dont miss the brownie for dessert. one of best restaurants in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    15
    13
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

A real jewel. The food is outstanding, the waitstaff are excellent, and the facilities clean and nice. It is a perfect place for a business or romantic meal. The staff is very accommodating to your needs. The bar is lively with excellent live music. A nice twist is the owner makes the rounds to each table to ensure your satisfaction. The menu includes both seafood dishes and great steaks. Have never had a bad meal or bad service.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food and Service is a Moon Shot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The food and atmosphere at 2John's Seafood and Steakhouse is out of this world. From the bar to food, the wine selection, the attitude of the staff. Great place for business or pleasure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Shrimp & Grits!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love this local fine dining restaurant. They serve the best shrimp with grits that are so creamy and delicious! The service is outstanding and the restaurant has a fabulous ambiance. Most impressive: Seeing Mr. John EVERY TIME we dine at 2 John's. He thanks every single person before they leave their table. And you can ask him ANYTHING about his menu and he provides you with all the details of his dishes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, LA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best of Bossier City's Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I frequently enjoy dining at 2 Johns. They serve the best gumbo...and I would love to see it regularly on the menu. I enjoy the Shish Ka Bob or Fried Shrimp, my wife enjoys the pork chop, & my daughters enjoy the shrimp pasta. We love the service and relaxing atmosphere, too.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Johns also viewed

 

Been to 2 Johns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2 Johns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.