We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new restaurant find was a great dining experience'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2 Johns

2 Johns
2151 Airline Dr., Suite 1500, Bossier City, LA 71111
318 841-5646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
2 Johns is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 190 restaurants in Bossier City
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Railroad Tracks
Monroe, LA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Our new restaurant find was a great dining experience'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I live about 100 miles from Shreveport, so we occasionally drive over for a special dinner. We thought we had been to all the really outstanding restaurants, but then I saw 2 Johns on Open Table. It was an excellent choice! They have an extensive winelist and the pomegranate martini is very good. Our barbequed quail appetizer over cheese grits with blackberries was the best I've ever had. My husband ordered the cowboy steak and I had striped bass over spinash risotto. Both entrees were delicious. Our service was impeccable. We shall return!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    41
    9
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

What an delightful time! Elegant enough, the real joy of this restaurant is the food. A nice wine list combined with a good choice of appetizers begins the experience. Waiters make sure you feel comfortable and aware of "specials" offered. The entre' choices were varied. We tried the blackened red fish....and it was a good as any we have enjoyed, even in New Orleans.
So, enjoy the atmosphere. Enjoy the time and space allowed. But don't overlook the food! It is worth the trip.
The cost of the evening is not unreasonable. In fact, we found the prices more moderate than expected.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had the best dinner in a long while at 2Johns in Bossier City, LA. I had the filet mignon which was cooked to perfection and served with green beans and mashed potatoes. The blueberry cobbler was the best ever. But the thing that set this dinner apart was the wonderful wait staff. They were not only personable but also very helpful with the menu selections. We will return soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't go Wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great service (which in my opinion is hard to get in this area), outstanding food and great atmosphere. Owner even introduced himself, can't wait to to return to 2 Johns.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best in Bossier City-Shrevdeport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

2 Johns is culinary perfection in an elegant setting. Having dined at all of Bossier City and Shreveport's high-end restaurants, I can say that 2 Johns is hands down the best and rivals any of the dining experiences I have enjoyed in cities like New Orleans, Baton Rouge, Dallas and Chicago. I recommend the steaks, which are alwys cooked to absolute perfection. Service is attentive and friendly. There is also a very nice bar with light entertainment. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Johns also viewed

 

Been to 2 Johns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2 Johns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.