We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service and experience!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added DiamondJacks Casino and Resort to your Saves list
DiamondJacks Casino and Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 DiamondJack's Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Arkansas
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service and experience!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2007

This is the letter I sent a customer service representative when repeated letters left on the website went unanswered. The gentleman asked what he could help me with. After sending this letter numerous times, he still has not responded and neither has the hotel.

Mr. Marshall,

Thank you for getting in touch with me. You'll have to bear with me because this is going to be a long email. I want you to know, right off the bat, that in no way am I venting to you because you had nothing to do with this. I understand how customer support can take the brunt of an angry customer.

I am an angry customer. Let me describe this past weekend's stay with the casino's hotel.

1. Conway, Arkansas is a roughly 3.5 hour drive from Bossier City. Due to a flat tire and car trouble it took us 6.5 hours to arrive around 1:30 a.m. I was the guest of a Gold VIP member James XXXXX. It was my first visit and I was impressed with the quality if the King size jacuuzi suite. The decor was fabulous and the carpet was heavenly.

The problems began with trying to take a refreshing shower after such a long drive. There was no cold water coming from the shower. Scalding hot. Okay...I can take a bath in the jacuuzi. Nope. The stopper on the tub is broken so it won't hold water. I try to towel off from the sink. No the hot water faucet would take Superman to turn on. We call down to the front desk and they send a maintenance man. He arrives and gives us an estimate of an hour to fix the situation. We go to the casino for two hours only to come back to the room and the maintenance man says he cannot fix it. We are sweaty, tired and becoming irritated. The front desk says there are no rooms available.

2. A few hours later around noon the issue of the shower is still not resolved. The front desk moves us to another room on the same floor (11th). It is not as nice but at least the shower works. But there on top of the shelf above the television is a half smoked marijuna cigarette. We call a maid in who takes it away.

The phones in the room do not work...at all. The maid service knew this...why didn't the front desk? It had been reported to maintenance and the front desk. A few hours later we pack up again and move to a third room on the same floor.

3. The room is the same as the second one. We order a light snack from room service and then later go down to the casino for dinner and gambling. We come back to find very unwelcome visitors swarming the bathroom, bed and room. ANTS!!!!! We have pictures of this.

Another call is placed to the front desk. By this time we are heartily disappointed in the courtesy of the front desk staff to our past situations. The maid services were excellent and they were very sympathetic. We cannot handle another room change at this point.

After a miserable night of being bitten by ants, we get packed and go to the front desk.

4. And this is the one that sent me over the edge. Had it not been for embarassing my companion I would have raised such a fit that it would have been similar to Hiroshima. The woman checking us out NEVER asks us how our stay was. We pay for our own room service and in room movie.

I want to document her VERY VERY RUDE behavior so I ask to see her badge for her ID and her name. What does she do???? She turns away, covers her badge and says "Why do you want that?" I cannot believe the gall of this woman. She cops an attitude with me and I had asked very soft spokenly and nice. No complaining...no nothing and she asks me why I want her name. She finally responds with "Cookie". I'm sure you can check employee records and see what time we checked out and who the front desk woman was.

I am so very disappointed and angry at my stay at the hotel. Not one single manager came to us and tried to even apologize. The bellhop apologized. The maids apologized but not a single manager bothered to even contact us.

I am a professional writer for a variety of marketing companies as well as being an editor. I am very aware of the "spider web theory" of marketing. One person relays a bad experience or good, and it branches out from there. At this point I will blog, write articles and begin my campaign to let people know how terrible our stay was and how we were treated.

Surely, if this had happened to you in any hotel, you would have been upset. I am absolutely furious. The covering of the nametag was the final straw. Tunica, MS is only two hours from me. If this is the type of service and hospitality I receive at Bossier City's Diamondjacks Casino and Resort, you can safely bet that I will NEVER NEVER return when I can make a shorter drive and be treated better.

Please help me resolve this matter. I understand that you may not be able to help me, but perhaps a CSM can help rectify this situation so that it does not ruin anyone else's weekend or stay.

Thank you so much for responding back and I look forward to your reply and help with this matter.

Sincerely,

S.

  • Liked — The carpet?
  • Disliked — The service from the hotel management and front desk.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    60
    34
    61
    101
See reviews for
49
112
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2007

we stay at diamond jacks this weekend and had the best time,the room was great cold a/c , lots of room and a big bathroom. everyone was very freindy even on the tables in the casino (thats more than i can say for some of the other casinos we went to that acted like we were going to take their money not very freindly dealers ) but at diamond jacks everyone was laughing and having a good time ... and they not afraid to comp you a buffet, we loved the tub it's worth it lol. every thing was very clean & neat. can't wait to go back

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — supper buffet
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas-Ft Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2007

I booked a room for the weekend for a good price $149/night on Travelocity. Other area casinos were $199+ and many were full. One note about booking a casino through someplace other than the hotel is it can be harder to get your room comped or discounted based upon your play, and I had forgotten that at the time.

You can tell this hotel was once a grand 4star quality place by its decor and quality of furnishings, etc. However it is clearly showing signs that the Isle of Capri went bankrupt and they have not maintained it or fixed any blemishes in anticipation of Diamondjacks planned renovations, of which they have sketches posted all around the resort. The outdoor pool looked nice but too cold to visit during our stay. Self parking was free.

The room was mostly clean and we had a king jacuzzi suite, which has a sitting area with tv, desk, chair, couch, and a king bed area with armoire, tv and huge jacuzzi, and a large bathroom with another tv. The unclean parts were the bottom of the jacuzzi and the bathroom. We had the same hairs somebody posted in the candid photos! LOL The bed was not great and the pillows were horrible (again, overdue for renovations).

The buffet was $15/person for dinner Friday night and it was pretty awful. The desserts were so old, the cheesecake I took a chance on was dry to the touch. We didn't try anything else there other than a made to order egg sandwich in the morning from the cafe, and it was good. The front desk and wait staff were all friendly.

The casino was the normal 3 level riverboat attached to the resort. The slots were very tight and we didn't get a lot of play for our money, nor did we see anyone winning anything more than $200-500 here and there. Alot of machines were older and the colors were faded on the reels. My husband encounted some casino staff that weren't nice, but I did not have any issues and found them all to be friendly. The people frequenting the casino however were well, an interesting, if not scary, lot.

We ended up staying only one evening and ditching our already paid for 2nd evening. Having stayed at the old Harrahs (now Sams Town) and the old Hollywood (now El Dorado), we would definitely not return to Diamondjacks unless they renovate and change quite a bit.

  • Liked — It has potential, if they update
  • Disliked — The food
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2006

The rooms are spacious but the jacuzzi tub was dirty, the bathroom sink was very slow at draining and the staff was really unreliable. The food was excellent in the cafe but the bar stunk really bad like the floors hadn't been cleaned and the alcohol that had been spilled had just sat there to ferment even further. When it was time to check out we called for the bellman and they never showed up after 15 minutes we called again and they never showed up. The desk clerk was extremely rude and hateful when asked about it. Finally had to go downstairs and personally ask a bellman to come up and get the bags. He stated he hadn't been told to come to our room. We were late to an appointment because of them being so incompetent. We wouldn't stay there again.

  • Liked — The large room.
  • Disliked — The staff and the cleanliness of the room.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2006

I stayed at Diamond Jacks (formerly Isle of Capri) on the 30th of September and was just plain disgusted. Before booking the room I read several reviews of how nice the staff was - where were they the weekend I was there?! Upon arrival the two doormen holding the door open just stared at you as you walked in, we said hello and they didn't even respond twice! The girl working at the check-in desk was not rude but not friendly either. She merely spoke ten words the entire encounter and never smiled once.

We only ate once at the hotel at The Lucky Bean for a quick bite before heading into the casino. The food was actually pretty good and the portions were huge although the cashier was one of the rudest people we encountered that weekend.

The room was nice until we pulled back the bedspread (I have a habit of doing this from a previous bad hotel experience). To my horror there was a WHITE CRUSTY MATTER stuck to the bedspread. I can only think of one thing it could be but I won't jump to conclusions on that! I was appalled and totally disgusted knowing they didn't even wash the blankets. There was also hairs found on the other bed which were obviously not any of our party's due to the color and length.

The staff inside the casino were much nicer and more personable and were actually quite friendly. Overall I would not stay at this hotel again due to the lack of customer service, friendliness and the filth of their rooms.

  • Liked — There was a casino downstairs.
  • Disliked — The filth in the rooms.
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure the beds are clean because they don't wash the bedding.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2006

What hotel with a major conference center that advertises towards business clientele doesn't have high speed internet access in the rooms. I had 3 nights booked and but it short after the first night b/c of the lack of internet. The reservations clerk said "Are you sure you want to do that" when I called to cancel,
my reply was, absolutely.

Another issue, the rooms are dated and worn down. Diamond Jacks had just taken over for my stay and hopefully they will clean this place up. The mattresses sagged, god knows how much mileage it had taken, and the sheets were a little dirty....

The bottom line is that I didn't sleep well and I dont reccomend business visitors staying at the casinos, just visit them instead.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2006

A group of us stayed for one night on a "girls night out" trip. We enjoyed our rooms - we had two adjoining suites. The jacuzzi tub was great! The service was poor...we stood in line to check in for 30 minutes. The buffet restaurant was not good...the food looked like it had been out for hours. Don't waste your money eating there, go out and find a good place in Shreveport.

We would stay again but we will never eat there and won't recommend the restaurants.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DiamondJacks Casino and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Address: 711 DiamondJack's Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DiamondJacks Casino and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 497
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DiamondJacks Casino and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondjacks Hotel Bossier City
Isle Capri Hotel Casino Bossier City La
Diamondjacks Bossier City
Isle Capri Bossier La

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.