We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay here again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added DiamondJacks Casino and Resort to your Saves list
DiamondJacks Casino and Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 DiamondJack's Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Won't stay here again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The rooms definitely need updating. Aside from updating issues, there were more serious issues. The shower barely dribbled water to take a shower. I picked up the phone to call the Front Desk, but the phone doesn't work--nothing, completely dead. The make-up mirror was wobbly and wouldn't stay in place so it was no good. When we were checking out, i told the lady about the inoperable phone, dribbly shower head, and broken make-up mirror. She said "DId you try to call us to let us know?" I said "How can I call if the phone doesn't work?" Add to the list the staff is not very helpful. Also the pillows were like air. I tossed and turned all night as I couldn't get any support from the pillow. Not a good visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    63
    38
    63
    109
See reviews for
53
118
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have stayed here several times and never have prolbems. Our room was clean and the service we received from staff was better than before. The rooms are dated and have old style tv's but how much time are you really in the room. Loved the buffet, now mind you its not vegas but very good for the price. Cant beat the jacuzzi tubs which is why we always stay here. There may be a little mold here and there in the corners but all hotels have that. We were looking for a good weekend get away without the price tag of vegas and thats what we got. If your looking for 5 stars and are picky about every little thing this isn't your hotel. If the minor details don't bother you its a great place to stay. We always have a great time here and will come back.

Room Tip: King rooms have in room jacuzzi and queen have a jetted tub in restroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sarah Parsons
Director of Hotel Operations
318.678.7628
sparsons@diamondjacks.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladewater, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Terrible! Horrible! Nasty! Filthy! This hotel needs a lot more than an update. Both the building and the staff need to be replaced. It had burn holes in the carpet as well as on every flat service, there was mold in the shower and behind the toilet. The fire sprinkler was leaking so that the wall most likely stays wet all of the time. The decor was awful! The curtains were a tropical print from when the hotel was "Isle of Capri" with all the bright colors of the tropics but the bedding was white with a brown striped accent pillow. The mirror on the wall was framed in wicker that had been painted bright green. The only positive was the spa tub but I was afraid to use it because of the filthy condition of the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear guest,

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that you had such a negative experience on your recent visit, I would like to apologize on behalf of the DiamondJacks team.

I would love the opportunity to personally inspect the room that you stayed in. In doing this I will be able to review it with Housekeeping to ensure these issues do not happen in the future. In order for me to fully investigate your comments could you please contact me directly at your earliest convenience?

Kind regards,

Sarah Parsons
Director of Hotel Operations
318.678.7628
sparsons@diamondjacks.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nice large bath tub with mirrors all around maybe for a nice trip however pillows were small, bed was hard, wish the TV's were updated to hdtv but who spends time in there room right?

Also the AC did not seem to cool down the room much and this was in April

Seafood buffet was wonderful

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the issues you mentioned in the room. I am very sorry that you had a bed and pillows that were not comfortable and that you had issues with the air conditioning. I would love the opportunity to remedy the issues in this room to ensure future guests do not have the same issues you experienced.

In order for me to fully investigate your comments could you please contact me directly at your earliest convenience?

Kind regards,

Sarah Parsons
Director of Hotel Operations
318.678.7628
sparsons@diamondjacks.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have always enjoyed this casino and hotel. But it is sorely lacking now compared to the great new casinos and hotels in the Shreveport area. Even stopping by the casino briefly to use some player card money turned into us walking in and walking right back out. It was entirely too smoky. They need to update their ventilation system! Other casinos have smoking, but it is not nearly so heavy and thick. Diamond Jacks Casino is going to really lose out if they don't spend some $$'s trying to compete.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My nite on the town turned into the hotel stay from **** . We were awakend at 6;30am by things being thrown against the wall and breaking and a guy yelling obsenities at whoever else in the room next door. Had to call security 3 time and threaten to call 911 to get them to come deal with it. I was literally afraid to open the door and walk out. I then asked for some comp for the ordeal and they would not do anything at all.. Not even breakfast after they woke us up and scared us to death. Very undesirable.. Dont go there. Stay somewhere else and drive to one of the other casinos.

Room Tip: Dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear guest,

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that you had such a negative experience on your recent visit, I would like to apologize on behalf of the DiamondJacks team.

In order for me to fully investigate your comments could you please contact me directly at your earliest convenience?

Kind regards,

Sarah Parsons
Director of Hotel Operations
318.678.7628
sparsons@diamondjacks.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idabel, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We ended up there, not because of our wanting to. It is not the Hotel of the past. It needs to have an ugrade done.. yesterday. Not what you would expect from a hotel hoping to get return guests. Even if they were to comp the rooms from the casino, I don't think we would stay. To top off our morning, we checked in at 1 am, the emergency evacuation alarm went off at 4 am. Was not a pleasant night. We checked out after evacuating from the 12th floor because of a false alarm

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, Director of Hotel Operations at DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry that you had such a negative experience on your recent visit and I would like to apologize on behalf of the DiamondJacks team.

As unwelcoming as fire alarms are, they are necessary in the event there is a true emergency. Any time an alarm goes off, it is because there has been an issue somewhere in the building. Whether or not it can be addressed quickly will determine how quickly you are allowed to return to your room. Truly there are no "false alarms" as we do take each one seriously to ensure your safety and that of our other guests. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience of being woken up in the middle of the night, it is never our intention to upset or disturb any of our valuable guests.

Kind regards,

Sarah Parsons
Director of Hotel Operations
318.678.7628
sparsons@diamondjacks.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DiamondJacks Casino and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Address: 711 DiamondJack's Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DiamondJacks Casino and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 497
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your DiamondJacks Casino and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondjacks Hotel Bossier City
Isle Capri Hotel Casino Bossier City La
Diamondjacks Bossier City
Isle Capri Bossier La

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.