We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worn out” 2 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Save Saved
You added DiamondJacks Casino and Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DiamondJacks Casino and Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 DiamondJack's Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worn out”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hotel lobby and public areas are nice, new and clean. Unfortunately that stops as soon as you open, or should I say try to open your room door! The key to our room worked without a problem, but you had to put your shoulder into the door to get it open. Once inside you had to slam the door to get it shut. There were too many disappointments inside the room to list, suffice to say it's old, worn out, broken or dirty. The place hasn't been remodeled since it was 'The Isle of Capri'!
If all you want to do is get to the casino and gamble, and don't care where or what you sleep in, you'll be happy,,,,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    58
    31
    57
    97
See reviews for
43
110
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The room smelled and was extremly filthy,there was a black and red slimy mold in the bathroom shower stall, blood on the pillow this use to be a nice Hotel what has happened it has run down I actually was looking for another Hotel to stay in I can say it was a very HORRIBLE experience if they dont start cleaning up ??? MAYbe Health inspector needs to go out and inspect rooms

Room Tip: All around had to switch out rooms three times to find one that was just an ok clean they all smelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I enjoyed the experiance but am more accustom to cleaner rooms. They say all rooms are suites but they all need to be redone. Funiture not matching and just old and dirty. They smoke in the casino so even in the Non-Smoking rooms there is a strong smell of cigarettes.
The pools was very nice. Buffett was overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

At Check-in, the staff seemed friendly, although we were told at check in that there were no non-smoking rooms available. We accepted the accommodations they DID have and were very disappointed. I would rate the room itself less than a one star hotel. Our room did not appear to have been updated since the hotel was built. The trashcan in the bathroom had not been emptied from the previous guest, and the bathroom was generally not clean. The toilet paper holder was broken. The toilet paper was on the tank of the toilet. The shower was not clean, the slipguard on the shower floor was peeling, and the primary color striped wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling. There was a 7" antenna TV in the bathroom which appeared to have been there since the late 1980s. We had tropical flower curtains, harlequin designed chairs in the "living" area, and the jacuzzi tub was not at all clean. The bedspread was lumpy, and we found crunched chips in the bed. We had no towels in our room. I was very surprised at the poor quality of the room as the rest of the hotel seemed to be in fairly good shape. When we requested a different room, we were told none were available. Since we booked through a third party, no refunds were available either. Very disappointed. My husband and I had a quick getaway to Shreveport for the Texas A&M/Louisiana Tech game, and we were not at all pleased with the accommodations. We Priceline frequently, and this is the first time we have been very disappointed. The public spaces may rate a 3*, but the room we stayed in (509) was less than a one star. Skip it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I booked a room 2 months in advance. We got to the hotel around 1 pm and tried to check in. The lady at the desk told us to there were no rooms available yet and to check back in an hour. An hour later, still no rooms. At 4:30, past check in time, still no rooms. Before leaving for our event, the staff assured us our room would be ready upon our return. We got back around 1 am, and STILL NO ROOMS! Staff was rude and unapologetic. Spent the night in the car in the parking lot. Absolutely miserable experience. We have stayed at several other Shreveport hotels with no problems. Diamond jack's is TERRIBLE! Don't stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The staff was nice, and the room was reasonably priced.

The cleanliness left a lot to be desired.

The sheets looked clean, but the carpets didn't look vacuumed, the furniture looked like it needed to be wiped down, there was mildew around the tub, and the shower and tub seemed as if they hadn't had a good scrub in eons.

As a side note, what should be the sitting area I guess was a bit odd. There were two chairs on one side of the room and an empty credenza type piece of furniture that looked like it at one time held a television. There was no television there, and the placement of the chairs did not allow for viewing of the tv by the beds.

The chairs looked pretty dingy too though, so I don't think I'd have sat in them anyway.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get one that overlooks the dumpster in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I booked a room for Sept. 29th for one night. I wanted a Double no smoking but got a Double smoking even though I waited til after 3 to get the room. My husband and I went to the room and were not impressed at all especially since we paid $129 plus tax for this room. The decor did not match at all. The window coverings, chairs and decorative pillows were all different patterns and colors. The carpet was stained. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The water sprinklers in the ceiling are rusted. Paint is chipping off the mirrors in the bathroom. Dust on the ceiling around ceiling fan, around a/c unit and on top of tv and furniture. The room had an outdated 19" tv in the bedroom and an outdated 6" tv in bathroom with no remote. The towels were rough. Shower had mildew or mold on walls and on the floor around it. The beds did sleep well and we enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. The staff was very nice about this whole ordeal. There rooms do not come equipped with refridgerators and they do not mention that when you are booking the room and I think they should because evidently they only have a few. I will not be staying at this hotel/casino again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DiamondJacks Casino and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Address: 711 DiamondJack's Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DiamondJacks Casino and Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DiamondJacks Casino and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondjacks Hotel Bossier City
Isle Capri Hotel Casino Bossier City La
Diamondjacks Bossier City
Isle Capri Bossier La

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.