We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DiamondJacks Casino and Resort to your Saves list
DiamondJacks Casino and Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 DiamondJack's Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Bossier City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Bossier City Surprise: After dropping our son off at UNT we had a couple of days to kill. I decided to check out the casinos in Shreveport / Bossier City. I first checked into the Horseshoe which seemed to be the newest. Luckily it was full (and over priced), so I booked at Diamond Jacks. I saw that some of the reviews were mixed, but took a chance and was glad I did. For the modest price of $100 per night we had a huge Jacuzzi suite. The room was clean and attractive; however, the best surprise was the people. Both the hotel and casino staff were friendly and went out of their way to make our experience fantastic. Both my wife and I agree it was one of our best weekends. Thank you Diamond Jacks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    60
    34
    60
    101
See reviews for
49
112
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at here on 5th. and 6th of August and the A.C. was not working in our room so they moved us to other room that the A.C.did work.This room ad had a T.V. in the bathroom ,I turned it on ,but then you could not turn it off, so it was on all the time . The room was very outdated, when they moved us they said that it was the new part ,if this was the new part I would hate to see the old.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Well, since my spouse and son received a free night stay here and we have not been since they took over Isle of Capri..we decided to try them out. Boy, it was a mistake!!
Unfortunately, the rooms are so outdated and NASTY! My son's room was dirty upon checking in and asked for another room. They accomodated and gave another room. Upon arriving in that room, looked cleaner but upon observing every angle...LOOK UNDER BEDS from now on any where you stay!! Grossly found a CHICKEN BONE where the housekeepers are NOT doing their job properly.
As for both rooms, BEDS are needing replaced. Sits very low to the floor where my 2-year old granddaughter can easily climb into. TV's the old-fashioned Boxed style...Curtains?? Well, they are the old Isle of Capri Tropical Parrots....Sitting chairs near window stained bad and so was a big stain spot on carpet...Shower heads are tarnished and hard water corroded...
The two things positive on this place is the pool and buffet. Not top rated, in my opinion, but good.
PEOPLE of DIAMONDJACKS...take heed and listen to patrons...You need to update the HOTEL. Go take a gander at my favorite spot..SAM'S TOWN!! They have remodeled and looks beautiful.

Room Tip: Only tip I can honestly give...if you are money tight and don't mind some filth..this is the pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I am quite baffled by some of these reviews. I am a local; lived in the area almost my whole life. The resort itself is very nice; I've never had any problems with the staff. The prices are unbelievable, especially during the week. (The hotel even offers specials for $69 from time to time)

What makes this place better than any other is the jetted hot tubs!!! I have seriously tried finding other hotels that include this feature, and I have come up short!

Whether your out on business, road trip, or with that special someone, I would recommend this! (Wouldn't necessarily recommend for family staying, however considering most hotels are "ghetto-fied" I'd definitely choose this one over any other!

Room Tip: I've been given random rooms on several occasions; Not once have I ran into any issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calera, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Put us on 3rd floor (smoking) the halls were moldy, stinking and huge part of carpet tore. Room has ROACHS, pubic hairs in bathroom floor, carpet sticky, bed made me itch. Couldn't sleep because of it. Beds lumpy and hard, I had to clean the whole room because it wasn't cleaned. Paint in bathroom pealing and holes where the coffee pot was. Mold around the floor and shower. It was just not clean at all. I was so disappointed. Hair dryer didn't work. Ceil fan blades bent and full of dirt.
Won't hardly rotate. One tv and found extra remote in floor behind chair. Ash on end tables, floor and bathroom. I was told they remodeled it , I LIKE TO KNOW WHERE. I had bad time the last time I was there. Thought I would give it one more chance but this is it. Go to Horse Shoe, Sam's Town or even Boom Town. But this place has gone to the dogs since Diamond Jack has bought it from Isle Capri. Use to enjoy it but not any more. And I love the conpenstation you get for this. NOTHING but yet they want you to come back NO THANK YOU. I don't want to catch anything or bring any thing home. So go some where else.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here for one night after sightseeing the south of Louisiana. We checked in, which took over 15minutes since there was a huge line plus only 2 clerks were working. Went into the room to unpack and immediately saw lamp cords sticking out of the couch. They didn't use the proper concealer to hide the wires, it became an eye sore for the majority of the time we were in the room. After notifying the front desk of this situation, they told us that there was nothing they could do to relieve us. Wow, your a representative for your hotel and your telling me theres nothing you can do. Unbelievable, just unbelievable. Will NOT be staying here again. I will go some place else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have stayed here several times before and always have a great time. For us its a taste of vegas in between trips and much closer to home. They had great promotions and with minimal playing we got almost all of our buffets free. Love the monthly coupons we get even though were not big spenders, which allows us to go often for a great price. The hot tubs in the rooms are always great, and the rooms were very clean. Staff was great we arrived around 1 and got right into our rooms (this is the first time we have ever gotten our rooms before 3PM). Only complaints are we get carded every time we enter the casino (guess its great to be young but we come and go to the rooms a lot and having to stand there for a couple minutes every time we enter the casino can get quite annoying) The snack bar is great as always but slow. We loved our stay again and would recommend. (also great for familys with the casino seperate from the pool, arcades, shop, and buffet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DiamondJacks Casino and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondJacks Casino and Resort

Address: 711 DiamondJack's Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71111
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DiamondJacks Casino and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 497
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DiamondJacks Casino and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondjacks Hotel Bossier City
Isle Capri Hotel Casino Bossier City La
Diamondjacks Bossier City
Isle Capri Bossier La

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiamondJacks Casino and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.