We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1009 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 33 hotels in Bossier City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Anniston, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Wish breakfast would have included some kind of breakfast meat. Was impressed with the kitchen area even though we didn't use it definitely will stay again. Employees were well trained also. She even asked to book a future reservation. A great value for the money

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Betty M

Thank you for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a great day for all of us here at The Towneplace Suites!

Regards

Emma Hebert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
9
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Loved the layout of the room, though it was a little smaller than other Towneplace Suites I've stayed in. It was clean. Beds were comfortable. Having the kitchenette is always a plus. The breakfast was nice. I'd stay there again. There is a Texas Roadhouse just across the drive from the hotel, which was very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear LC

Thankyou for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and wanted to thank you for being so Loyal to The Towneplace Suites. We have a passion for making our guests feel at home and i am so glad that we were able to deliver that to you. From all of our team her; We look forward to you visiting us again

Kind Regards
Emma Hebert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Ok, it's great if you have pets! It has a super friendly staff! This place is dirty! I had some water on the floor from my shower and the I use the towel to wipe it up....black. The carpet is super dirty and the couch is stained. Was there for a few days used the landury room. Super dirty, the place is well used. Ended up taking my stuff to the cleaners. The BBQ area needs power washing!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear PA

Thank you for taking your time to write a reveiw for us here on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It is always our desire to deliver the best in accomodation and above and beyond service. I am sorry that you did not experience that. We always appreciate feedback from our guests so that we can continually improve. I will definately be taking your issues to the team and we hope that you will return soomn so that we can show you that this is not typical of our hotel.

Kind Regards

Emma Hebert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Read all the positive reviews so we stayed here on our way to Florida. I'm Marriott Platinum and have stayed in TP Suites before. This place looks old, like on the verge of needing a good cleaning/update. It appears that they get a lot of folks that work for the week and stay here so it looks like a worn apartment building, carpet stains, rub marks all over the hallway/room walls and mold in the shower etc. We got a 2 bedroom unit because that's all that was left when I booked and it was a 2 bedroom crammed into the space of a one bedroom. The best thing that happened however was that my wife was about to get in bed and looked down and found a condom wrapper, ew!. Hey, I know that this happens in hotel rooms but I don't want a souvenir. Bottom line, don't believe the reviews. This place needs a lot of help. Did I complain, Why? So I schlep all out stuff to another room that won't be that much different than the room we were already in? No thanks.

The one plus was the that the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay unless you are desperate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Andrew H

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always welcome feedback from our guests so as to either complement and motivate our team or to use as a learning tool to improve our processes. I apologise that you did not find our hotel up to par and that you did not feel comfortable enough to bring your issues to our attention at the time of your stay. I can assure you that i take your experience very seriously and i will do everything i can to make sure that your concerns are addressed immediately. I am happy that our team showed you how welcoming we are and I hope that you will return to us sometime soon so that we can show you that your experience with your room is not consistant with standards that we strive to achieve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This Marriott property was adequate, clean, and it was useful that we could bring our dog into the room with us without a fee. It was a great place to stop while on a road trip. Our room did come with a small kitchenette a king bed and a sofa bed. This worked well for our family of four. It was also helpful that the hotel offered a free continental breakfast. If traveling through Shreveport in the future with our pet, I would stay here again if the price was as affordable as it was this time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Ryan R

Thank-you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am so happy to hear that you and your furry friend enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that the rest of your road trip was as enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Emma Hebert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durant, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

TownePlace Suites isn't on the boardwalk, but it is nearby. The hotel is fairly new with nicely, updated decor. The rooms are well-designed with a mini kitchen area, office area, as well as a roomy bathroom. They anticipate almost every need you might have and the desk staff was very helpful and friendly.
My only complaints are: the hallways were muggy in the afternoon, the bed had a broken/missing part in its frame and popped when I sat on the edge or turned over, and the pillows are terrible. :-( We usually bring our own...and were really wishing we would have for this trip. The shower has terrific pressure and the lighting was great.
Breakfast has a wide variety of items--even strawberry waffles!
We will stay again...with our own pillows.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and heard no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Amanda74701

Thank-you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Towneplace. I am sorry that you did not like the pillows. We provide both feather and foam filled pillows so if you have a preference on future stays please let us know and we will only be too happy to set your room up with the pillows of your choice prior to your arrival. My team live to provide excellent guest service and we will always try our best to accomodate any preferences that you may have. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind Regards
Emma Hebert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

On a quiet 'No outlet' street, right off the hwy. A compact suite with a nice little kitchenette. Clean rooms and common area. It isn't an expansive area but space is well used. Staff was helpful and courteous. A good place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Dadbo95
Thank-you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you and your family had an enjoyable trip home and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Emma Hebert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City Hotel
Towneplace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Address: 1009 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#8 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Shreveport/Bossier City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.